Weekends

Well, Ironman and X-files both go back to the library today.  I watched Ironman again this weekend and decided I still like it as much as I did the 1st time I saw it.  Don’t look for any changes like “Iron Falcon” or anything like that, though, in homage to my new comic book hero.  I’ll always belong to Darc.  Although I admit, IronFalcon does have a nice ring to it. 

And I see now why the X-files movie BOMBED at the box office.  It was bomb-worthy.  I was an avid X-filer for almost a decade, loved Mulder, and was disgusted with this latest offering.  At best, it was nothing more than a really bad 2-part episode of the series.  Wait, I take that back – the series’ worst episodes were better than that movie. 

It was a pretty uneventful weekend.  I did, however, make an awesome roast, at my son’s request.  Can you believe it?  The world’s pickiest “What’s that awful smell, mom?” eater actually ASKED me to make roast.  For the record, I’m a good cook.  My son is NOT a good eater.  But he likes roast.  Don’t believe me that he’s not a good eater?  Okay, this kid won’t even lick the bowl when I make cake or cookies, won’t eat a burger, turns his nose up at steak, and rejects all forms of chicken except for the McNugget kind.  He won’t even put jelly on a peanut-butter-and-jelly sandwich.  THAT’S how picky he is.  And he asked for my roast.  Booyah!

Okay, off to the library and other assorted errands.  Back in a bit!

~~Ness~~

cute pictures of puppies with captions
see more dog and puppy pictures

Categories: Family Life, LOLz, Reviews | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. whatigotsofar

    When I was a little kid, you couldn’t pay me to eat meat. Now, people have lost limbs by getting in between me and some chicken.

    I’m good with chicken. I have some recipes you might like – want ‘em? Should I start a recipes page on my blog?

    Like

  2. I’m not a great cook. My husband is, but since I’m the “housewife,” I’m the one in charge of meals. I’m getting better, though. The kids usually like at least one item from every meal. It’s frustrating when they tell me they don’t like something that I know for a fact is delicious (because I’m stuffing my own face with it), especially if they’ve eaten it before. Silly kids.

    Iron Falcon DOES sound cool…but could such a Fal fly?

    Ah, sorry about the cooking thing. Why is that “woman’s work”? Some of the greatest chefs in the world are men. I think each one in the marriage should play to their strengths, and if he’s a better cook, he should do meals. I’m on your side!

    That being said, I do have some recipes that are easy and economical, if you’re interested. I was just asking WIGSF if I should put up a recipes page on here. Thoughts?

    And no, an IronFalcon probably could not fly. ;)

    Like

  3. I was never a fan of the X-Files show but I didn’t think the movie was bad. I didn’t think it was great or anything but I didn’t think it was bad. I guess it is all about perspective.

    I guess since you weren’t a fan of the show it would be hard to figure out why the fans were so disappointed with the movie. The show was pretty over-the-top in terms of bizarre and unusual events. I always thought “The Truth is Out There” was kind of a double entendre. Oh, it’s “out there” all right! And there was nothing “out there” at all about the movie. No aliens, no freak creatures, no paranormal events, nothing but an old pervert priest (does Chris Carter hate Catholicism or what?) who claims to have visions? Tame and lame compared to typical X-files standards.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

