Friday Funnies

Ralph and Edna

Just because someone doesn’t love you the way you want them to, doesn’t mean they don’t love you with all they have. 

Ralph and Edna were both patients in a mental hospital.  One day while they were walking past the hospital swimming pool, Ralph suddenly jumped into the deep end.  He sank to the bottom of the pool and stayed there.  Edna promptly jumped in to save him.  She swam to the bottom and pulled him out. 

When the Head Nurse Director became aware of Edna’s heroic act she immediately ordered her to be discharged from the hospital, as she now considered her to be mentally stable.  When she went to tell Edna the news she said, ‘Edna, I have good news and bad news.  The good news is you’re being discharged, since you were able to rationally respond to a crisis by jumping in and saving the life of the person you love.  I have concluded that your act displays sound mindedness.  The bad news is, Ralph hung himself in the bathroom with his bathrobe belt right after you saved him.  I am so sorry, but he’s dead.’ 

Edna replied, ‘He didn’t hang himself. I put him there to dry … How soon can I go home?’

~~~~~~~~~~

Wanna see something really creepy?  Check this out!

I found it over on Blame it on the Voices.  Here’s what they included in the post after the video.

From the FAQ’s:

#3 – Who is that girl?
A – I have no idea, she didn’t say much when the cops came and took her.
#4 – What was it she actually climbed down from?
A – It is a storage loft/area in the apartment. It has no connection to any outside ventilation or anything of that such. It does go pretty deep back in there, almost all the way to over the stove/kitchen area. She had set up a little nook for herself.
#5 – How did she get in there?
A – I have no idea, the only way she could have gotten in is through the window, as I am on the top floor and there is a fire escape. The police think she was probably coming in to rob me when I was gone and decided to stow away in the crawl space. Supposedly this isn’t the first time the cops had come across something like this.
#6 – How long was she in your apartment?
A – The police officers thought it looked as though she had been there for at least a couple weeks, although could have been longer.

Here’s the link to the original YouTube post if you want to read the rest of what the guy wrote. 

Now that’s what I call scary!

~~~~~~~~~~

Here’s something to make you smile after that.  :)

image

Have a great weekend!

Categories: Funny, LOLz, WTF? | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Friday Funnies

  1. steve

    Was she actually sitting there watching television at one point!? She looked like a child, but who knows … Had she been in my home, Sandy would have torn her limb from limb. ;)

    I thought it looked like she was watching TV too. The part that really got me was when he got up in the middle of the night to get something to eat and she ran to hide somewhere.

    Sandy’s a good puppeh, and even if she (or he?) couldn’t have torn her limb from limb, she’d for sure have let you know the girl was there!

    Like

  2. Oh man, that video is creepy!! Another reason not to drink straight from the carton. I’d never be comfortable in my own home after that.

    I know! Major ewww!, right?

    I’d probably nail every little space like that shut. Or at least put a lock on them from my side.

    Like

  3. Oh, what a creeper! Similar thing happened to my friend like 15 years ago….was more of a stalker thing but he was living in her apartment without her knowledge. Now I’ll have nightmares!

    Oh my gosh! That is SO scary! What happened?

    Like

    • They didn’t catch him but they did confirm somehow that it was happening. I think he got a copy of her key somehow. He was coming in during the day when she was at work. The apt manager thought it was her boyfriend but she didn’t have a boyfriend at the time. She lived in San Fran then and ended up moving out of state. She doesn’t know if he was ever in the apt at the same time as her. Now I won’t sleep for sure! :-)

      Wow! How frightening! I’m so glad your friend is safe now from that guy.

      Like

  4. Whaaaaat?!?! Man, that is out of control! I’m just glad that I know every square inch of my condo unit, and every little nook and cranny is being used to store stuff. There would not be room for anyone to hide away. *shudder*

    That’s one reason why I keep things under the beds – no place for someone to hide. Our little storage closet is outside so no worries there, but still, the thought of someone living in your space like that is pretty frightening.

    Like

  5. Hey Ness, Well I made it back safe from my trip.
    I have heard of this happening before on the news. It was going on in CA. weird if you ask me! I love your burger cat her eyes are wild! Hope you had a good week
    have a great weekend

    Yay! Back safe and sound! Woo!

    Yeah, I’ve heard of similar stories in the news too – one even in London as I recall. But hearing about it and seeing it are 2 different things. Seeing her come out of the wall like that and make herself at home – wow. What if she’d wanted to kill someone?

    LOL The kittehs always make me smile too. Had to go with the “darc” one, naturally. ;)

    You have a great weekend too!

    Like

  6. No creeper for me either. The dogs would make a squeak toy out of her.

    Yeah, you have big dogs who probably leave minefields bigger than that girl was.

    But man, her attitude walking around this guy’s house, like she owned it, really irritated me.

    Like

    • Ugh. Minefields, pet fecals, poodle bombs; whatever you want to call them, they are large and they are disturbing. The dogs are all house trained, but when I’m gone long hours they have a specific place to go by the back door. Sometimes it’s more than I can handle.

      Maybe I will take a creeper instead.

      Oh my gosh, you’re killing me here!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

