Friday Fragments

 image

Our blog buddy Mapelba is an artist, in addition to being a writer.  A few weeks ago she put up a post about doing some artwork on commission for the holidays, if you wanted something done.  What a unique gift idea!  Click the “holidays” link below to find the perfect gift for that hard-to-buy-for someone in your life.  :)

The gift season is coming. Do you know what you’re buying yet?

I’ll write a story for that particular someone and I’ll use it in a work of art.

Over at Words are Art and Lake Belle I’ve got a deal on stories and art for the holidays. Yes, I know it is a wee bit early to think about holidays, but if you want something handmade, sooner is better.”

*****

Speaking of gifts, did I mention my husband is also a writer?  And that his e-book is for sale on Amazon?  Well it is!  You can purchase a copy for the Kindle lover in your life, or if the one you love doesn’t have a Kindle, you can go to Smashwords and get a copy to read on your computer.  :)

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

*****

My “source” for jokes didn’t put one up this week, so I’m fresh out of funnies.  Instead I leave you with this fascinating shot from Canadian Rockies Waterfall Turns Blood Red.

image

Click the link above to read the whole article and see more pictures.  It’s pretty interesting, and cool, I think.  :)

*****

Have a blessed weekend.  :)

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Categories: Friends, FYI, My Beloved | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Friday Fragments

  1. Those before and after pics are quite striking. You know, lots of our rivers look like that here. That stuff will stain your clothes and skin if you swim in it.

    Yellowy clay is kind of common around here, but not to the degree of that red stuff! It really is nasty for staining.

    Way to go, Marta and Dane! Maybe you guys could collaborate on a project together, since you’re both writers and artists.

    Like

  2. Creativity at Christmas is what the Holiday is about – creation!. And Stephen Hawking – God created the Universe you nit!

    For being so smart, he sure is kinda dumb, isn’t he?

    Like

  3. Thanks for the shout out, Darcs. All support is appreciated–cheers my day, in fact.

    My pleasure hon, I hope you sell tons of stuff. :)

    And good luck to that husband of yours! May this be the beginning of wonderful things.

    Thanks, I hope so too. :)

    Like

  4. Ooohhh! Love the artwork. I might have to get some for myself, who cares about gift giving.

    I am positive she’ll be more than happy to make you something. :) Her stuff is so cute. I love the bunnies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Proudly powered by WordPress Theme: Adventure Journal by Contexture International.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

