Monday Mayhem

There were so many things I was going to tell you about today, and now that I’ve sit down to blog about them, my brain blanked out.  *sigh*  Figures!  It felt like there was so much that happened over the weekend.  Not events or situations, but more like realizations and understandings.  Know what I mean?  The things that happened were more internal than external.  I should have taken notes. 

I did discover, after doing a lot of research, that was I thought might be a potential medical condition really isn’t and is something easily treatable.  So that was a huge relief. 

The kids did really well in school last week and the MiniNess is still in excited mode about it all.

Football started and the Patriots won!  Woo! 

Thank goodness for NFL.com to get scores, because without TV, I can’t watch a single game.  :( 

So I’m trying to get back into football mode on my football blog.

Cigarettes cost over $6 a pack here now, so it was good timing for me to quit when I did.  They were under $5 when I quit. 

OH!  I remember what I wanted to tell you!  On Friday and Saturday afternoons, there several military helicopters that few overhead toward the Naval Base, over periods of several minutes.  It was the oddest thing.  The base tends to run their aircraft north-south, and we’re more west of the base, so we almost never get fly-over.  I searched the local press and found nothing.  I went to the base website and got nothing, no special events or anything like that.  It was just weird.  I mean, the big heavy choppers, a half dozen both days, spaced about 5 minutes apart.  For a moment there it almost felt like we were being invaded and our boys were gearing up.  Totally weird. 

So that was kinda my weekend.  You?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

 

Categories: Family Life | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem

  1. Glad you had a good weekend. We had a little drama when Jonah hurt his leg on Saturday night…His symptoms and pain indicated it might be broken, so when it still hurt the next day we went to the ER. Somehow, during the 30 minutes we were in the waiting room, the pain completely disappeared. I thought at first he had been exaggerating, but now I think it was just a stinger. Pinched a nerve or something, and once he got to moving around it loosened up. The receptionist at the ER looked at us like we were crazy when I told her he was fine and we’d be leaving now. lol

    We ended up taking him to the Lego store for his birthday. That place is a wonderland of color.

    Whew! I’m so glad he’s okay! Sounds like a really close call there. And Happy Birthday to him too! :)

    Like

  2. whatigotsofar

    Did that boil turn out to be a gummi bear?

    Ha. Ha. Sorry to disappoint you! Neither boils, nor gummi bears here! :P

    Like

  3. That internal thoughts thing? That’s the story of my life most days. 80% of the stuff that happens in my brain is too ethereal to blog about, or would require pages and pages of backstory to understand.

    Sometimes it’s not even like a thought, but sort of like an awareness, you know? It’s like somehow you realize you know something that you can’t really recall knowing before, but now you do and it’s an awesome knowing. :)

    Or something.

    Like

  4. When the helicopters start flying around here it means we have a forest fire. I’m glad I didn’t see any helicopters this summer.

    Yeah, that would be very bad. I’m glad you haven’t seen any helicopters around there either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

