Daily Archives: January 20, 2011

This Week’s Thoughts

funny pictures - Why, yes, I have been known to get jiggy with it from time to time.

I confess, I’m pretty proud of myself.  I feel like I’m finally “getting my groove back” as far as housework stuff goes.   I got all Darc’s shirts ironed for the week on Monday.  Tonight I already have his lunch made and coffee ready to go in the AM.  I’m caught up on laundry, vacuuming, and the dishes.  Smile

The pictures on this website are awesome!  Check it out when you get a chance.  Smile

When Farm Kids Get Bored:

I am totally loving Windows Live Writer 2011 with the ribbon interface.

Which reminds me, I’m really liking Windows 7.

Not so thrilled with the wide aspect screen, but I love the resolution and the ability to see stuff.

I did some research and found that I should be able to install The Sims 2 on my new computer whenever I get one.  Smile

Russian Baby-Swinging Yoga  What the?  You’ve got to be kidding me.  Good grief! 

I clicked the picture on Yahoo and had my belief confirmed that IL is indeed one of the worst housing markets in the country. 

I’m concerned for a friend I think is going through a rough time but I don’t know how to reach out to them because we haven’t talked in a long time.

I think the Google Sky Map app is a lot of fun, and the kids love it too.  Smile

I found an awesome little checkbook program online that is just a budget thing, no bank connection, and it has a phone app too.  It’s ClearCheckBook.  I hate paper checkbook registers. 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Current Events, Day to Day Life, Thinking out loud | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

