This Week’s Thoughts

Unbelievable!  Ever been in a car accident?  So was this kid, lived to tell the tale.  Asleep at the Wheel… Pedal to the Metal… and Real, REAL Lucky

***

Bring on the fear!  Letting Sleeping Dogs Lie in Your Bed Can Kill You  I once knew a woman who kicked her boyfriend out of bed because he didn’t leave enough room for her Labrador to sleep next to her.  

***

20 Companies That Cratered in 2010  Oriental Trading Co?  Say it ain’t so!  I love that place! 

Where You Might Not Shop In 2011  But I like Quiznos!

***

Goodness!  The things people will write for “news”!  Your Handbag, Your Self  Yep, I’m a “multitasker” but heck if I’m paying $600 for a freaking purse!  Are they insane?   :roll:

Pillow Talk: What Does Your Pillow Arranging Style Say About You?  It says I have too much time on hands and obsess over silly details too much.  It also says I’m romantic, and traditional with a twist. 

***

Ha!  Vindication on the salad dressing!  75 Surprising Expiration Dates

***

First Person: How We Cut the Cord and Now Enjoy (Almost) Free TV  This is a good article, and I thought some of the comments at the end were interesting – which is saying a lot considering it’s a Yahoo site.  At least there was no “FIRST!” jerk there.  Cable companies really need to start reevaluating their service.  We used to pay nearly $200 a month just for TV and Internet, no phone service, and that wasn’t even for top tier services, just mid-line stuff.  Darc talked to AT&T and they wanted hundreds right off the bat, for installation and equipment.  Just for Internet service, no TV.  Now I’m at the point of checking into seeing if there are any local providers so I can bypass both Comcast and AT&T all together.  I’m sick of both of them and their rip-off policies. 

***

Don’t piss off Taco Bell

Some of my fast food favorites are on the block.  I guess giving up fast food had a bigger impact than I realized. 

***

FaceBook – how to piss off all your customers and stay in business.  Facebook to let advertisers republish user posts.  Fight back!  Stealth Mode: Making Yourself Nearly Invisible on Facebook

***

Can I just say that I really really really hate chicken breasts?  I am a dark meat girl to the core.  And don’t go making any dirty cracks about that either!  Perverts.

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

 

Categories: Current Events, Day to Day Life, FYI, Just for Fun, Thinking out loud | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. You hate chicken breasts. Well you can cram it with walnuts ugly ’cause now I hate you!

    Hahahaha! That was one of my favorite lines! :D
    And I adore thighs and drumsticks. I just don’t like the dry white meat.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

