Daily Archives: November 2, 2011

Wall Stuff

I had to go through a few years of old checkbook entries before I finally found the place I’d bought some stuff at a few years ago.  I couldn’t remember the name.  My search paid off though, and I was able to pick up a few decorations for the kids room.  They came today and the kids are thrilled.  Smile  That makes mom happy. 

My son is into space now.  It’s his latest passion.  Tomorrow I’ll hang the planets from the ceiling on his half.

100_0049

My daughter is into green.  She finally decided to go with the jungle thing, and some bugs and flowers. 

100_0047

I’ve had a fish thing going in the kids bathroom for a few years now, but I thought I’d spruce that up a bit, so I added an extra touch to surprise them.  Heheheheh.  Open-mouthed smile

100_0050

They thought that was hysterical. 

So if you want some cheap decorations, I can highly recommend PartyCheap.  For a few dollars and some Scotch tape, you can do some big things. Smile

Categories: Family Life | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

