Wednesday

funny pictures-I made you a new file.

No books today!  For me or the kids.  :)  We are caught up and have no homework, yay!  So they are free to enjoy their usual Wednesday off.

I, on the other hand, don’t get Wednesdays off.  Oh, sure, from school I do, but not from my regular “job” of tending the place.  There is still laundry to be done, dishes to be washed, floors to be mopped. 

Today I’ll also be calling my girlfriend to see how she’s doing.  So far, one of her exams has come back good – no tumor, yay praise the Lord!  She goes in for her other exam tomorrow so I want to catch up and just try to encourage her as best I can.  I know she’s going through some rough times and I can’t do much but let her know I love her.  She has done as much, and more, for me.  :)  Which is why she is still “my friend,” and not, “I used to know her.”  She’s not one of those “kick ‘em while they’re down” types. 

No sunrise picture today as me and the kids slept in because there was no school.  I even got some cuddle time with the baby.  :D  Well, she may be 7 but she’s still my baby. 

Any plans for you today? 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Photo from: I made you – Lolcats ‘n’ Funny Pictures of Cats – I Can Has Cheezburger?

Digg This
Categories: Day to Day Life | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wednesday

  1. Sounds like you’re having a good day. Enjoy!

    It was a decent day! I hope yours was too. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

