Funnies

My Own Personal Tale Regarding Drinking and Driving this Holiday Season

clip_image001

With the Holidays upon us I would like to share a personal experience with my friends about drinking and driving-

As you may know some of us have been known to have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the way home after a ‘social session’ out with friends… we all love to have a good time.

Well, a couple days ago I was out for an evening with friends and had several cocktails followed by some rather nice red wine. Feeling jolly I still had the sense to know that I may be slightly over the limit. That’s when I did something that I’ve never done before – I took a taxi home.

Sure enough on the way home there was a police road block but since it was a cab they waved it past- I arrived home safely without incident.

This came as a real surprise to me, since I had never driven a cab before -don’t know where I got it- and now that it’s in my garage I really don’t know what to do with it…

*****

Hahahaha!  Wasn’t quite expecting that one!  :) 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Clipped from RR: My Own Personal Tale Regarding Drinking and Driving this Holiday Season  Thank you!  :)

Categories: Funny, Just for Fun, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Funnies

  1. Awe.Some.

    Thanks, Love! :)

    Like

  2. Too cute!

    Thanks, Steve, I’m glad you liked it. :)

    Like

  3. Funny joke. On an serious note I had to face some serious consequences over 35 years of daily vodka. Finally connected the dots – clean and sober 10 years, 10 months.

    Congratulations to you! That is quite an accomplishment! Over a decade! You’re doing a great job, Carl. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

