Welcome February

Did you have a good weekend?  We sure did.  :)  We didn’t go anywhere or do a blessed thing, just sat and played and had absolutely no pressure on ourselves to do anything but relax.  Sometimes you simply need time like that, you know? 

This is the little centerpiece thing I made for February.  I’m not entirely happy with it yet, but I do like the sweetheart candies around the candle.  Oh!  That reminds me!  I need to get my St Valentine’s tree up!  That’ll be fun.  :)

So what did you do over the weekend?  Did you get to do things you enjoy?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

image

 

image

Sunrise 02-04-13.  Snow.  *sigh* 

Categories: Day to Day Life, Weekend | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Welcome February

  1. I kinda LIKE the centerpiece! It’s pretty cute. Clever idea, with the candy hearts for VD. What will we do for the BACK half of Feb though? Icicles? It’s pretty doggone cold lately.

    Thanks Babe! I’m glad you like it. :)

    I don’t knot yet – might keep it the whole month – the icicles sound cute though, lol. :)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,943 other followers

