Congratulations Craig!

Last night my beloved changed the channel and said, "I put it on Ferguson, I know how you like him."  I was a bit surprised, knowing he hates him.  Perhaps hate is too strong a word.  Dislikes.  Anyway, he put on "The Late Late Show" for me.  It was a nice treat since I haven’t been able to watch in a while. 

And Craig announced that he was now officially an American citizen.  So I would like to wish him my congratulations, and welcome.  :)  It was cool to see him take the oath of citizenship.  (The link to the video is here). 

After Ferguson, Dr. Phil comes on around these parts.  Yeah, I watch him sometimes, mostly for the smug factor.  Mine, not his.  Despite all his vaunted degrees, I certainly don’t think he has any more common sense than I do.  My husband does hate Dr. Phil, and so does my son.  He hates most "grown-up" shows, since they take away from his game-console time and kid show time.  But last night, since I had gone to help my beloved with something on his latest story, I didn’t notice the show change.  My son did though.  "Mooo-oommm!  Dr. POO is on!" 

Where does he come up with them?  My son just cracks me up sometimes.  :) 

 

Oath of Allegiance for Naturalized Citizens

Oath of Allegiance

The oath of allegiance is:

"I hereby declare, on oath, that I absolutely and entirely renounce and abjure all allegiance and fidelity to any foreign prince, potentate, state, or sovereignty of whom or which I have heretofore been a subject or citizen; that I will support and defend the Constitution and laws of the United States of America against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I will bear arms on behalf of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform noncombatant service in the Armed Forces of the United States when required by the law; that I will perform work of national importance under civilian direction when required by the law; and that I take this obligation freely without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; so help me God."

In some cases, USCIS allows the oath to be taken without the clauses:

". . .that I will bear arms on behalf of the United States when required by law; that I will perform noncombatant service in the Armed Forces of the United States when required by law. . ."

Categories: Celebrity, In The News, Just for Fun | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Congratulations Craig!

  1. “Dr. Poo,” indeed.
    LMAO!

    Like

  2. DarcsFalcon

    Lol, isn’t he funny? I live with a couple of comedians!

    Love and Hugs Berry-kins!

    Like

  3. Ha! Your time stamp had me scratching my head. “I KNOW I wasn’t up at no 1:13 in the mornin’!” was my original thought.

    Luvs to you, Fal!

    Like

  4. DarcsFalcon

    LOL You’re funny! Yeah, I hate that WP has everything on GMT too. Why can’t we pick our own time zone display?

    Luvs back!

    Like

  5. Raga6

    I hate Dr. Poo too and I really hate that he’s from Texas. Makes our men look like jackasses.

    You’re kiddo is a riot! I bet you’re in stitches all the time. My oldest does the same to me. I swear one day I’m going to pee in my pants she can make me laugh so hard.

    Like

  6. Raga! You RAWK down in Texas, babe. I was down there in ’90s for work. The peeps was cool, the place was nice, and y’all are FRIENDLY. We don’t think of Dr. Poo as representative of you. Neither of legitimate scientists.

    Like

  7. DarcsFalcon

    Raga – Don’t worry – I don’t think anyone thinks of the doc as being a representative of TX. Did you know he’s not even licensed down there anymore? Or CA either.

    Yeah, the boy makes me laugh – between him and his daddy, I don’t get a moment’s peace. 🙂 And now the baby is starting to show her true comedic colors too. Yep, bring on the Depends. Might as well just give up now. 😉

    My Love – word! lol Yeah, what you said!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

