Daily Archives: August 6, 2008

More post stew

Okay, I just had to tell you about this one.  I was browsing the news and I saw this article, about Internet security.  Giant Internet security hole threatens the basic act of typing in a Web address.  We need to be on our toes and paying attention to the sites we visit – especially banking and credit card sites.  A line from the article says,

"This is the mother lode all right, from the point of view of Internet criminals looking for easier access to other people’s money and secrets."

I thought I’d let you know, in case you hadn’t seen anything about it.  Vigilance! 

Did you notice I made a new page?  Probably not, so here’s a link: Stamps, etc!  It’s about the stamp envy I’ve had about all the subscribers over on DeviantArt.  I can’t use stamps over there because I’m not a subscriber, so I made a page here.  Stamps are – to me – like bumper stickers or T-shirts with sayings on them.  Check it out!

I also wanted to tell you about a neat little tool that Firefox has, called Zemanta.  What Zemanta does is it hooks itself into your posting page on WordPress and it offers you relevant links to other articles about the subject you’re posting about, as well as pictures.  Now, it does not work in Windows Live Writer *cries softly* but only works on the “Write Post” page.  It’s a nifty little tool though and I highly recommend it, especially for those of you who like to find other links and pictures to include in your blogs.  It can make blogging fun, seeing what kind of links and pictures come up in the suggestion box.  I believe Dwight once mentioned something about the research he put into his blog, so maybe he’ll check out Zemanta when he comes back.  :)  (Come back tomorrow for a brief review of another Firefox add-on!)

Speaking of Dwight, he was in a generous mood yesterday and sent out a video to a few folks.  I’m claiming it!  It’s funny!  I hope you check it out!  Thanks for the fodder Dwight!  Oh, yes, it’s work-safe! 

It’s Hump Day – smile!  And hump something!  ;)

Fonts

 

Categories: In The News, Reviews | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

