Daily Archives: August 25, 2008

Oww! My eye!!

FireShot #76

I laughed and laughed when I saw this over on OverheardInTheOffice

It reminded me of the time Darc and I went out to eat with some people, and had to wait quite a while to be seated.  After we had been seated, while we were still waiting for service, one of the servers a couple of tables away dropped a glass, which shattered on impact of course.  She gasped and Darc cried out, “OWW!  MY EYE!  MY EYE!!” 

The poor server girl went white with shock before Darc could exclaim, “I’m kidding!  Really!  I’m fine!”  Everyone at the tables surrounding us started laughing, and as soon as the server realized all was well, she joined in too. 

Not long after, the manager came over to ask again if everything was all right.  Darc said, “Oh yeah, I’m fine, really, I was just kidding … but for a moment there I thought this place could be renamed, ‘DarcKnyt’s Restaurant.’”  Fortunately the manager had a sense of humor.  :D

Then there was the time he and I went out to eat during the early days of our marriage.  He managed to get me to agree to fooling our waitress into believing I was deaf.  He and I did some sign language all the time we were there, and I faked often that I was reading his lips.  Our poor waitress, asking him, “Do you think she likes Pepsi?  I’m so sorry, I don’t know sign language and I don’t know how to ask her.”

“Oh it’s fine, she reads lips!” replied my newlywed husband.

Naturally our waitress turned to me and spoke slowly, and loudly.  “Do. You. Like. Pep. See?”

Oh my gosh, you have no idea how painful it is to want to laugh and have to hold it in! 

Good times!  Good times!  We still chuckle over that one!  :D 

 

©DarcsFalcon

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Categories: Family Life, Laughing Out Loud, Memories, My Beloved | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

