Daily Archives: May 28, 2009

When it rains

You know it’s going to be a bad day when you sit down at your computer and your screen looks like a long desert highway on the hottest day of the year – all wavy and shimmery.

You know the day is going to be a lot worse when you reboot and get a “Boot Disk Failure” message.  Yeah.  Big time FAIL.

My Beloved and I – you know he’s a former computer tech, right?  We did a lot of troubleshooting and at this point we know the problem is either the hard drive or the motherboard, so he wants to throw my hard drive in his computer to see if it can at least be read and we can pull my stuff off of it and onto his computer so that it’s not a total loss.

In the meantime, he’s insisted I use his computer.  Perhaps I’ll have him create a profile for me on his, so that I don’t mess up all his stuff – you know, all his auto-login things.  Can I say what a pain this is?  Can I say how awful this is?  I run everything from my computer – I have all the household chores on there, I have all the financial data on there, I have all the pictures on there.  And while there’s never a good time for something like this to happen, it certainly couldn’t come at a worse time, given our current situation.  It makes for a foul Falcon, that’s for sure.

So if I’m slow to respond to your comments, blogs, and email, please be patient.  I don’t know when I’ll ever get back up and running again on my own.  In the meantime, Darc’s computer will be doing double duty.  All I can hold on to is that God brought me chocolate when I needed it, perhaps He’ll fix this situation too.

~~Ness~~

Categories: Family Life, Sadness, WTF? | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,942 other followers

