How can I be

imageA hot pink one!  Seriously!  How is that evil?  Pink isn’t evil!  C’mon!

Such is my answer to those in my past who thought I had greater powers than I really do.  Don’t get me wrong, I have amazing and awesome powers in abundance, but the epitome of evil I’m not.  Just sayin’.  😉

~~~~~~~~~~

I sat at the library yesterday.  I can hear you now – “Whoa!  The library!  Sitting!  What an exciting life you lead Falcon!”  And I do, don’t misunderstand.  I’ll probably do a write up about it for my “thankful for the week” tomorrow.  But for today, allow me to list the things I don’t like about the library computers.

Internet Explorer.  No tabs.  No volume.  No uploading your own stuff.  No bookmarks.  No personal links.  No Firefox.  Time limits.  No privacy. 

It’s pretty utilitarian.  And really not even all that fast.  But it did have one thing I did not, which is a connection.  So I chewed through my Reader as best I could, tried to send an email or two, but didn’t have time to blog.  That’s the thing about blogging: you just have to have your fix.  Now I’m sitting here at this ungodly hour praying for a connection of some kind – wishing my awesome powers extended that far.  I’m a little afraid the universe might collapse if I miss a day of blogging.  I mean, I’ve got like 2 years into this streak!  I can’t just let that die!  Plus, you all would miss me too much and I really don’t want to do that to you.  Ha, made you laugh!  😉

Categories: Family Life | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “How can I be

  1. whatigotsofar

    You still here?

    Yes sweetheart, I’m still here. I promised I’d always be here. It was only a bad dream. You’re safe now, you can go back to sleep, and I’ll still be here when you wake up.

    Like

  2. Awww! I’m glad you posted! Two years? You’re amazing.

    That cat looks sooo much like my Stouffer – his expression exactly.

    LOL Don’t know about amazing – but I am consistent. 😀

    Your kitten is a cutie – I saw the pic you posted. 🙂

    Like

    • No, that kitten is Zuul… Stouffer is a year older and very serious. I found him under a hedge on December the 29th 2008 – he was tiny, mewing loudly in the frost, covered in fleas and almost starving. It was so dark, I’m amazed I managed to see him. I’ll post a picture of him some time. He’s so cute.

      Ohhhh, gotcha. 🙂 Don’t they just make you love them even more when you save them like that? I had that happen to me once too.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention How can I be « The "Ness" in DarcNess ;) -- Topsy.com

  4. I would go insane without internet. I know people who don’t have it and who don’t see a reason to have it.

    Our library is very small with an abundance of computers. There is never a wait time and there are no time limits. I don’t have a printer so I make use of the library’s pretty frequently.

    I’ve known people who had no use for the Internet either. I don’t understand them. They’re like an alien species to me. 😉

    Like

  5. Sorry no proper comment today for you, I can barely stay online we are in the middle of a bad storm and my power keeps going out

    Believe me hon, I know exactly how you feel. *hugs* Keep the flashlight handy and no worries about comments. 🙂 I’m honored to have received a comment from you at all! In the middle of a storm! Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  6. Whew, that was a close one! 🙂 I think you’re right…if you missed a day the world would implode. You have to keep blogging to save us all!

    LOL Who knew I’d be a superhero just by blogging?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

