Tuesday Tootsies

I saw this LOLz, and it got me to thinking about movie shoes.  I don’t think there are any more famous movie shoes than the ruby slippers or the glass ones.  I tried to do a search.  Of course, got tons of hits for those, but managed to find a few others too.  🙂

image

 

These might be the original ruby slippers, or a reproduction of them.

image

 

And if Dorothy ever grew up and wanted to become a hooker, she would wear these.  😉

 image

If Cinderella wanted to do some pole dancing for the prince, she’d wear these.

image 

Can you believe it?  I found these, which are supposed to be reproductions of the futuristic shoes Marty McFly wore in Back to the Future.

 image

Now Pebbles from the Flintstones is all grown up and ready to rock.

image 

These are supposed to be the shoes that the Queen of Hearts wears in Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland.  If I was the Queen of Hearts I’d probably want to wear these too.  😀

image

How about you?  Can you think of any shoes you’ve seen in movies that really struck you in some way?

 

 

 

Categories: Shoes | Tags: , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Tuesday Tootsies

  1. whatigotsofar

    My favourite movie footwear were the boots Jean Claude Van Damme wore in Cyborg. The boots had a blade hidden within them, kind of like a jackknife or a switchblade. He would pop the blade out then do a jumping roundhouse kick to some bad guy. That would kick and cut the bad guy.

    I could use some boots like that! Those sound awesome!

    Like

  2. The Pebbles ones are really funny, I want those!

    Aren’t they cute? 🙂

    Like

  3. I would definately want the Queen of Hearts shoes!

    Aren’t they awesome? 😀

    I’m all about the Ruby Slippers though. I envy little girls who can wear the fake ones from walmart. I’ve even considered cutting my feet down to size…

    LOL I love the sparkly shoes for the little girls! They are so doggone cute!

    Like

  4. I showed Lily the Pebbles shoes and she barked! LoL

    Hahaha! That’s funny! They must look like a special treat to her – shoes AND a bone! LOL (I once had a dog who loved shoes, but not in the good way.)

    Like

  5. Has yellowcat read the Grimm’s Cinderella? Must reading for those contemplating cutting their feet down to size.

    I was thinking that too! LOL

    And did you know that in the Oz book, the shoes are silver? And that when Gregory Maguire wanted to write his biography of the wicked witch, he couldn’t use the phrase ruby slippers because of copyright laws?

    I did not know that.

    Yes, I’m filled with useless information.

    It’s okay, I am too – I think that’s why I always loved Jeopardy and Trivial Pursuit. 😀

    As for shoes in a movie… I loved the shoes in Sofia Coppolla’s Marie Antoinette. With luck the link I stick in this here comment will work.

    Oh those are cool! I wonder why they didn’t show up in my search? Stupid Google!

    Marie Antoinette movie shoes

    Like

    • That Marie Antoinette movie is like watching candy tell a story. And these are just some of the shoes!

      What a great description! I mostly liked the movie – I used to read everything Antoinette when I was younger, but I didn’t think Kirsten Dunst was really right for that part. Oh well, it was still enjoyable, and I loved the costumes. 🙂

      Like

      • Okay, my last comment on this topic. I’ve read next to nothing about Marie Antoinette, and so while I knew the basic story, I didn’t have any particular idea of her in my mind. Point is, Kirsten Dunst seemed perfect in the role to me. Still, I know how it is when you’re into a character. Casting can rarely match our own mental image.

        Isn’t that funny how you can get an image in your head of a character, and it’s seems strange that not everyone else sees the same things? Once in a blue moon it seems like the perfect actor got the perfect role, but you’re right, it rarely matches. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

