Monday Meme

I thought I’d do something a little different today, and play with a meme I stole from WIGSF a couple of weeks ago.   See how awesome the drafts folder is in Windows Live Writer?  Blog fodder at your fingertips.  :D 

Using Somebody Else’s Meme

George Bush. Lindsay Lohan. Dick Cheney. You have to sleep with one, marry one and kill one. 
Easy.  I’d marry George, he’s already shown he has good taste in women.  I’d sleep with Dick.  Just sayin’.  Heheheh.  ;)  And I’d kill Lindsay.  Her life is already wasted anyway.

Would you prefer a comfortable relationship that was passionless or a torrid affair that’s riddled with angst and uncertainty? 
Oh I am SO not about the drama.

What is your drink of choice? 
Coffee, and Pepsi. 

Would you rather work an interesting job that was low-paying and be under constant financial duress, or have a comfortable lifestyle with a job that wasn’t very satisfying (but not a nightmare)? 
Comfort over duress ANY day.  Preferably EVERY day.  :) 

You are boarding a plane tomorrow morning. Where are you going?
Clearly I’d be going to my funeral because you’d only get me on a plane over my dead body now. 

What was the last piece of music you purchased?
Hmm.  That’s been a while.  Maybe Daughtry?

If a book isn’t working for you, do you hang on hoping for redemption or bail out?
I used to hang on.  Now I tend to bail.  Maybe it’s a time thing, I have less of it now.   

Is it easy for you to admit when you’re wrong? Let’s be honest here.
Wrong?  What’s that?  I’ve never had personal experience with that.  Apparently it’s something you’re quite familiar with though.

Do you think fame is a useful tool or more trouble than it’s worth? If it came knocking on your door, would you open it?
I have no interest in knowing fame.  If it came knocking, I would not open the door. 

Fill in the blank. I wish my parents had not __________.
Hahahaha!  Gotten married! 

If your life was a romantic comedy, where would it be set?
Ha!  Fargo.

Standing up or lying down? Context – subjective.
Lying down. 

Which Star Trek era would you live in – provided that Star Trek was real and time travel was real and … you know … it was a geeky thing to contemplate even in the abstraction of a meme? Prequel? Original? or Next Generation? 
Kirk and Spock.  Spock is my hero.

Shower or bath? 
Oh a bath, definitely!  With candlelight and maybe a glass of champagne.  🙂

Current event that most affects your actual life?
Sheesh.  Political crap. 

Celebrity crush? (celebrity being relative)
Well …
my husband is a published writer.  Does that count?

Do you read the novel or wait for the film version?
I just read and watch what I like.

Bottled water or tap?
Dasani.  Tap water here is awful. 

How prepared are you for the next Armageddon (keeping in mind that “the end of the world” is also relative and subjective in our modern times)?
The “next” Armageddon?  When was the last one?  Here’s a fact – no one is ever prepared for Armageddon.  People like to think they are, but never having experienced it, they have no idea what to expect and therefore no idea how to prepare.

If you could claim citizenship anywhere on the planet, where would it be and why?
I am an American.  I would never want to be anything else, because this is the greatest country in the world.  🙂

Categories: Just for Fun, Meme | Tags: | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Monday Meme

  1. whatigotsofar

    You can’t pick your husband. You gotta pick somebody else.

    But here’s my dilemma – most attractive people I might pick are not people who I could tolerate on a mental level. They’re not long on brains, you know? So how can I crush on someone who just doesn’t stimulate me intellectually? Darc, I know. If we’re going purely on looks, then I guess I’d pick Pierce Brosnan, Johnny Depp, and Robert Downey Jr. With facial hair. And they can’t speak. They can read scripts, but that’s all.

    Better?

    Like

  2. Whatigotsofar – she probably said “husband” to be diplomatic. LOL 🙂

    Haha, nothing diplomatic about it, he knows he’s 1st. 🙂

    I’d pick my husband and even if he weren’t a celebrity, I’d pick him. I’d break the rules for that.

    You should save this and answer these questions again in 10 years.

    LOL That would be funny. 🙂

    Like

    • whatigotsofar

      Diplomacy??? That defeats the purpose of doing the meme. Besides, she through diplomacy in the toilet when she said she’d marry Dubya and sleep with Dick. She’s already started playing the what-if game, she might as well make her way all around the board.
      Besides, I don’t think her husband will be all that upset. Chances are, in a couple of days, he’ll post his own answers for this meme. So, what’s good for the goose is good for the gander.

      Oh no, nothing diplomatic about it – just having trouble going there, like I said. 🙂

      Every straight woman sleeps with Dick. *ahem* Just sayin’! 😉

      Nah, he wouldn’t be upset at all over something that is never going to happen. 🙂 And he knows I wouldn’t kick him out of bed for Johnny Depp or anyone else.

      Like

      • I wouldn’t kick him out but while he was sleeping off some really great sex, I would sneak off for a time with Johnny Depp.

        LOL Everything I want from Johnny Depp I can get from a poster. 🙂 I just want to look at him, but I have nothing to say to the crazy anti-American. Well, nothing nice anyway. 😉

        Like

  3. steve

    *Out of my catagory.
    *Neither
    * Jack Daniels (black); Michelob ultra or Rolling Rock beer
    * Comfort
    * Not into flying at all (4 times in my life)
    * Can’t remember
    * I usually finish what I’m reading
    * Once I thought I was wrong … but I was mistaken.
    * Not interested in it … though it could come in handy I guess.
    * Been such weasels.
    * There’s no chance of that.
    * Ha haaa! 😉
    * Not for me. 1850 would have been perfect!
    * Shower
    * Political crap
    * None (though Beverly DeAngelo isn’t bad)
    * I don’t usually read or watch anything in order. Rarely watch a movie that’s based on a book.
    * I don’t drink water … seriously. Maybe once every couple months.
    * Judgement is my one fear.
    * I’m right where I want to be. Never leaving.

    I think we have some things in common. 🙂 Especially political crap! 😉 LOL

    I can SO see you in 1850!

    Like

  4. Onyx

    * What? No Trudeau? Chretien?
    * I despise drama, but without passion… what else is there?
    * Neither, I hate caffeinated drinks
    * Comfy lifestyle with a less interesting job… life is too short for the nonsense
    * Africa to go on safari
    * It’s been years, I just listen to the radio, and or YouTube
    * I usually put the book down, and give it another shot, sometimes it works out, sometimes it doesn’t
    * A very smart man once told me that you should never be too proud to eat crow… I think of him whenever I need to swallow my pride
    * More trouble than it’s worth, easily
    * I’d have to agree, they never should have married each other, maybe they’d be happier with other people
    * Somewhere in Europe
    * Standing up
    * Original
    * Both are lovely… showers feel more dramatic
    * BP effing up the world, it makes me want to cry
    * Hugh Jackman/Gerard Butler
    * If the movie was good enough, I’ll pick up the novel, and vice versa
    * Depends on where I am
    * Yeah, when was the first?
    * I love being Canadian

    There you are young lady! I was wondering what happened to you! 🙂 Good to see you!

    Like

  5. Why won’t you fly? Air travel is extremely safe and gets you to the most amazing places!

    I used to have to fly quite a bit when I was younger, but now with all the regulations and everything, it just seems way more aggravation than I care to put myself through. I figure, if I ever get to go to Ireland – or GB! – I can take a nice long Atlantic cruise. 😀

    Aside from Alaska and Hawaii, everything else Continental US is within driving distance. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

