Monday Mayhem

imageIt is a good day.  It’s a blessed day.  The whole weekend was blessed.  :)  And I am full of joy.  No, not the lottery; no, not a job, but a real answer to prayer.  So I’m basically floating on sunshine.  It’s a beautiful thing. 

Other than that, it was a quiet weekend.  Went grocery shopping, watched a lot of movies.  Turns out I grabbed some at the library that I’ve already seen.  Years ago, but my Swiss-cheese movie memory is so bad that I didn’t even remember I’d seen them.  I was showing Darc my picks when he said, “We saw that.  Maybe ‘01 or ‘02, but we saw it.  Oh, and that one too.”  *sigh*  I watched one of them anyway.  Turns out I’d forgotten it all but the end.  *eyeroll*  You know, I remind me of one of the silliest kid’s jokes ever.  Pete and Re-Pete were sitting in a boat, and Pete fell overboard, who was left?  Re-Pete!  Pete and Re-Pete were sitting in a boat and … you get the idea.  That’s what my brain does with movies, I swear.  Most annoying movie memory ever, but really, more annoying for Darc than for me, because he doesn’t forget movies he’s seen. 

So now it’s August, can you believe how fast the Summer has flown?  Hot, sunny, cloudless days to come. 

And how was your weekend?

 

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: LOLz, Personal | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem

  1. whatigotsofar

    went bra shopping at wal-mart
    that was my weekend

    Oh I hate bra shopping! Did you find any that fit?

    Like

  2. The ex-husband of my late Aunt FINALLY died (miserable old coot) at about age 95. His only child, a son who has developmental impairments but functions very nicely, had help going through his things. Discovery? At this age and being the wealthy cheap skate he was, he was sewing holes in his underwear! I have never laughed so hard in my life. Condo in Cancun, etc. and he is sewing holes in his underwear. It’s not enough to pay for the condo!

    Sewing holes in his underwear? Oh that’s just sad!

    Like

  3. Next commentator: This morning’s theme is underwear stories from the weekend.

    LOL That does seem to be a theme so far, doesn’t it? 😉

    Like

  4. Humph. You are running this site for WHIGSF. I see he has his little annimations of you to the left now walking on the sultry side. Humph 🙂

    Hahaha, nah, you should have seen it last year – I had it doing the “catwalk” and blowing kisses. And the one I just changed was actually doing backflips. If you click on it and go to the Meez site, you can see the whole animation. 🙂 Or you could sign up and make a Meez just for you, too! 🙂

    Like

  5. We watched Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs last night. Very cute, many guffaws.

    Glad a prayer was answered. 🙂

    Guffaws are a good thing. 🙂 Glad you had fun.

    And thanks hon. *hugs*

    Like

  6. steve

    I’m glad things worked out for you guys …

    Thanks Steve. *hug* 🙂

    Like

  7. We went and saw Ramona and Beezus this weekend. I liked it way more than I expected and my son loved it. A charming family film really. Oh, I could tell I was being manipulated into crying (damn them!), but it was sweet anyway.

    Glad you’re floating on sunshine. Keep it up.

    I am so out of the loop not having TV anymore, lol, is that a new Disney film? I think they have a deal with Kleenex. 😉

    Sunshine floating is awesome, I highly recommend it. 😀

    Like

  8. Onyx

    I’m glad things are looking up, and you have found a real answer. I’m happy to hear things are going well 🙂

    Summer is slipping by far too quickly!

    Our weekend was very very busy. Sunday night we drove to visit Matt’s folks which is two hours away, then left at 4:30 in yesterday morning to go visit my folks, which is 3 hours from there, drove home, an hour from there, and then went to my bosses cottage, which is another hour away… spent a lot of time in the car, lots of running around, but it was excellent 🙂

    Whew, that is a lot of driving! But you had fun and got to visit people you love, so, WIN! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

