Tuesday Tootsies

Oh my gosh, you have to check out the killer shoes over on Seraphic Secret: Friday Footwear: The Hounds of Heels.

For those of you who aren’t aware, it was Seraphic Secret where I got my idea for Tuesday Tootsies.  He does a thing – not every Friday, but some – called Friday Footwear.  I was so enamored with it, and all the shoes he’d post from old movie starlets and such, that Darc suggested I do my own version.  Thus the Tootsies were born, with no labor pains!

I started the shoes thing kind of as a means to dream about what kind of shoes I’d get if money were no object, if I thought of shoes more like art, and if I knew I’d never have to worry about tripping all over myself if I wore them.  Pure fantasy stuff and not everyday stuff.  For everyday stuff, I can go to Payless, Shoebuy, Zappos, Endless, or Shoes.com.  (all of those but Payless and Shoes.com have free shipping and free return shipping)  You could probably do a search and find even more, but I can vouch personally for the great service at Shoebuy and Zappos.  🙂

Now, here are some I’d buy and wear in real life, if money were no object. 

I love these, so feminine with the scarf thingy, and they’d go with lots of stuff, from jeans to skirts. 

 image_thumb[1]

*

*

I love the fabric ,and the bow, and the yellow.  🙂

 image_thumb[1][5]

*

*

Oh my gosh, I want these so bad! 

image_thumb[1][7] 

*

*

I love the sparkle and shimmer of these, they’re so sleek.

image

*

*

Now these are what I call gardening shoes, baby!  The whole sole is a garden with flowers and trees.  I love Alexander McQueen’s shoes.  What a loss to the shoe world when he died. 

image

Hmm, clearly I’m a boot girl.  Well, they were made for walkin’, you know.  😉

Be sweet to your feet!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Shoes | Tags: , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Tootsies

  1. Onyx

    I used to have a ballet flat that was shiny like the first boot… oh I loved them! Wonderful for dancing! Matt hated them, and was oh so glad when they were finally ruined and needed to be thrown away.

    I’m not crazy about boots, myself, I love flats… though I wish I could wear heels, but they aren’t good for my back.

    Well, heels really are more for looks and not for health. I used to have some flat boots, more like soled moccassins. They were awesome. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m voting for the yellow ones, but if those flower ones came in a different top, I’d want them. The carving is beautiful, but I don’t like the style of the boot.

    I would have liked to see them in a nice blue or something, something with a bit more color. And also a version with the flowers in silver. But, beggars can’t be choosers I guess. Oh well, I can still imagine. 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m a gold girl. I could go for those sandals. I want to spend the rest of my life in them; then I want to be buried in them so when I get to heaven I can have footwear to match my halo and harp.

    LOL What a great attitude! 😀

    On the other hand, if gold reaches $2,000 an ounce, I might try to sell them to some sucker to melt down! Nah, I’m honest as the day is long. When I even think of doing something bad, it is written all over my face.

    All over your face? Hmm, makes me wonder what you’ve been up to, young lady! 😉

    Like

  4. Thanks so much for the link and the kind words. You might be interested to know that the genesis of Friday Footwear are my two daughter’s, um, enthusiasm for footwear. It became clear to me that shoes, for most women, are more than shoes, they are a kind of comfort food.

    I’m so honored you stopped by, Mr Avrech! Thank you for saying hello. 🙂

    Comfort food – yes, that is a very good way to put it. 😀
    ~Ness

    Like

  5. My mind knows the game is fantasy…money’s no object, feet wouldn’t hurt, no tripping…but my foot doesn’t. As soon as I look at those heels, my foot starts throbbing (sobbing?). Put some flats in with the heels or my foot is going to run away.

    *grumblewhinecomplain* Fine! I’ll find some flats for you! But only because you asked. 😉

    Like

  6. Pingback: Shoebuy.Com Inc

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

