Friday Funnies

Couple of interesting pictures for you this week.  🙂

 

This one fascinates me, with the folded bills.  I think they captured the match really well. 

image

*

*

This one – I don’t know.  It was in an email I got some time ago, and for some reason, it kind of cracks me up.   I bet WIGSF did stuff like this when he was a kid.  I had both Barbie and Troll dolls when I was little, but doing something like this would never occur to me in a million years.  LOL  It does remind me of some awful movie I saw when I was a kid though.

image

And finally, a little joke that made me chuckle.  🙂

DUH!

An American tourist asks an Irishman:
"Why do Scuba divers always fall backwards off their boats?"
To which the Irishman replies:
"If they fell forwards they’d still be in the stupid boat."

 

Have a funny and fun-filled weekend!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Funny, Just for Fun | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Friday Funnies

  1. whatigotsofar

    Excuse me. I have never tortured Barbie dolls. Geez woman, give me some credit.

    Hmm, I would think your claims of misogyny would have included that most female of dolls too. 😉

    In high school, I saw a guy fold a bill into some sort of origami thing, made it look like the Queen’s mouth was opening and closing. It looked like she was talking. That was pretty cool.

    That does sound pretty cool. LOL I can’t imagine money with a woman on it. Heh, it’s been so long since I’ve seen any actual cash, our money just might have women on it now too – they put colors on it, haven’t they?

    Like

  2. What kind of movies did you watch as a kid?

    LOL Mostly kid movies, old movies, Elvis movies, but every so often some odd one would get by. I saw Deliverance when I was about 10 on late night TV, and one Sat afternoon I saw this crazy one where some folks had been lost in a jungle, and the natives beheaded one of the lost party. The head started screaming after it was chopped off. Gave me nightmares for bloody months.

    Like

  3. steve

    Funny joke! Oh, your comment about Obama’s mom’s passport got featured on Talk Wisdom’s blog:

    http://talkwisdom.blogspot.com/2010/08/is-anything-about-obama-genuine-real-or.html

    Have a great weekend!

    Thanks for the tip! I went over to check it out after I saw your comment. That was really nice of her. 🙂

    I hope you have a great weekend too. *hug*

    Like

  4. It’s the weekend already? But I have separation anxiety!

    Loved seeing the trolls cooking up some Barbi.

    Must pass the Irish joke on to a friend in Ireland

    Folded bills pics were cruel at a time when i have no money :D.

    Don’t feel bad hon – I didn’t even know what it was at first and I used to work in a bank. Money looks so different now, and I haven’t seen any in so long I’ve forgotten what it looks like. 😉

    Like

  5. I was the type to torture the Barbies. I hated Barbie dolls.

    LOL Really? What did you play with?

    I had quite a few – I remember I ironed one’s hair – remember when that was the thing to do in the 70s? I saw my sister do it, so of course, Barbie had to as well. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

