Monday Mayhem

imageOnce again Monday arrives, just like it has every week since the beginning of time. 

That sounded cool.  🙂

Anyway, how was your weekend?  I didn’t do a whole lot – watched some movies, did housework, gave Darc a haircut.  There’s actually no real mayhem here, because I hate mayhem and chaos and strive to keep it out of my house.  You know. 

The MiniNess is now in love with Puss ‘n’ Boots from Shrek.  I’ve had to put the other Shrek movies on hold at the library.  Every little game she plays now includes PIB, as he’s been affectionately re-named.  She asked if PIB was from Sweden – just like the movie Let The Right One In – I explained that no, the actor who did PIB’s voice was actually from Spain.  Now she thinks Puss is Spanish, so I’ve been trying to explain that no, he wasn’t Spanish, that was just the guy who did his voice but not the guy who invented him.  Then I had to explain that Shrek was not from Spain either – and how do 5 year olds get so many questions going at the same time?  Well, that’s a kind of mayhem I suppose.  Her school supplies arrive this week so by Christmas she’ll know how to read.  :D  Then she can look up the answers to her questions herself.  😉

Hmm.  It seems my connection wants to give me all kinds of grief, so that’s another kind of mayhem I suppose.  I better get this posted while I still can, so I can start your day off right.  You know you’d miss me if I didn’t post.  ;) 

And how was your weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Family Life | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Monday Mayhem

  1. whatigotsofar

    If MiniNess really likes Puss in Boots, you should rent Desperado next.

    Not until she’s over 21. Until then, Desperado stays in mommy’s que. 😉

    Like

  2. Onyx

    I heard an interview with Antonio Banderas on the radio once, and he was telling about a time he was in a grocery store around his home, and this mother was with her child and saw him. She exclaimed “oh look honey, it’s Puss in Boots!” and he said he smiled and gave a wave, but then the little boy looked puzzled and said “no Mom, that’s Zorro!”

    LOL That’s funny. 🙂

    That’s exciting that she’ll be reading soon! Books are so much fun, and they make for nice memories.

    I sure hope so! She loves to pretend-write now, so she’s ready for the real thing. 🙂

    The weekend was nice, Saturday I did some work for Matt’s company, and relaxed at the beach for the afternoon. Sunday I worked, then went to Matt’s boss’ house because they needed to get their hay bailed, so they worked… I stood by and watched, and had fun hanging out with the horses, cows, and the goat. Then her hubby took us for a wagon ride with the horses, which was excellent.

    Ooh, a wagon ride! That sounds like so much fun! I’m glad you had a nice time. 🙂

    Like

  3. Spent the weekend in diet avoidance. It amounts to lifestyle change avoidance. I have to reduce carbs. So do I now eat humus with my finger? It just isn’t a meal without carbs.
    Pizza will be out and noodles suspect. I NEED carbs like the earth needs rail. Something will work. I need to get rid of this weight. I had t have a dress made for the wedding next week of a friend’s daughter. Can I outsource all of this grief to India or somewhere? Ugh. In times of tension only carbs will do.

    You know dear, I’m a HUGE believer in Dr Atkins work, and I’ve done his diet in the past and I know how hard it is to reduce those carbs. But I believe in you. I know you can do this. Have you read any of his books? He’s got tips on getting through the induction phase, and his forums have lots of helpful people to encourage and share recipes with too. And a lot of those recipes are for sweet things, like crustless cheesecake. That one’s nummy. 🙂

    Perhaps these will help you. 🙂
    http://www.atkins.com/Homepage.aspx

    http://community.atkins.com/index.jsp

    Like

    • Thank you VERY much.

      PS Are you having wordpress problems? Things take forever to load.

      I hope they help. 🙂

      I don’t know about WP – I have been having major connection problems, unable to even get online for long periods of time, but I have noticed everything seems much slower, but I figured it was just our really old laptop here.

      Like

  4. It’s cute how kids can get obsessed with things and love them to pieces. The questions, however, can be maddening!

    Oh my gosh! And she loves to ask questions! She’s a little chatterbox, even talking to her toys when she’s playing by herself. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

