Thursday Thankfulness

I was going to post about being thankful for my local library, since I got an email today telling me that the movie I placed on hold several months ago is FINALLY in!  Woo!  So I can go pick that up within the next few days, and I’m feeling some love for my library.  But I already did a thankfulness post on my library.  Now I’m left struggling to come up with something else.  And I’m all discombobulated, because it took me a while to think up the library.  I’m a touch on the cranky side today, I feel like I haven’t gotten enough sleep, so I guess forcing myself to be thankful is a good thing.  🙂

image

Actually, there is something I’m grateful for this week.  Febreze.  The closet in our bedroom is right next to the room formerly known as The Smoking Room.  I’ve been noticing over the last few weeks that I could still smell cigarettes whenever I went into the closet.  I didn’t pay much attention because I figured it would air out eventually, but I have a lot of stuff stored in there, as well as our clothes, so today I went through and sprayed Febreze over everything and it smells much better now.  :)  So there’s my gratitude for the week and I’m sticking with it! 

image

How about you?  Anything you’re grateful for today?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. I wish they made a Febreze with no scent. Even regular people sometimes like to just take away smells without adding other smells. Surely the odor eliminator still works…? I used to use Febreze a lot, and I loved it, until it became the devil.

    Have you tried baking soda hon? I know it’s not the convenient spray, but you can sprinkle it on carpets and sofas and then vacuum it up and have things smelling fresher.

    I did find these links you might find interesting and/or useful. Apparently Oust makes a fragrance-free air freshener, and essential oils are good because they don’t have the chemical additives that cause so many problems for people who are sensitive to them. But, you probably knew all this already. 🙂

    http://www.epinions.com/review/JohnsonDiversey_Oust_Oust_Fragrance_Free_Air_Sanitizer_10_oz_Fragrance_Free_Fresheners/content_453037559428

    http://www.remediesdirect.com/aromatherapy-air-freshener.html

    Like

  2. whatigotsofar

    I’m thankful for Looney Tunes cartoons and Pepe LePew. Long before the days of sexual harassment, a skunk could improperly proposition a cat and nobody ever thought there was anything wrong with it. But today, when a smelly Frenchman propositions a woman, he gets slapped in the face then handed court papers. What has the world come to?

    Those glory-days are gone, sadly.

    Improper Proposition

    Curious Cat

    Like

  3. I’m thankful that we found a car for my son at last. I spent most of the summer searching for one when coworker Jamie’s dad had one all along. Good deal, good car. I’m thankful.

    Yay!! That’s great news! It’s so hard finding a decent car that runs, that’s within the budget – good for you! And your son, too. 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m thankful for my Kindle, which allows me to satisfy my booklust at will, even though I don’t have the energy to go to a bookstore or a library at the moment. I’m also thankful that I stockpiled a few paperbacks “just in case” before I got the Kindle, and that I now have lots and lots of time to read them all.

    While I don’t envy your illness, I do so envy your freedom to just lie around reading all day. 🙂 It’s a sort of silver-lining. And having a Kindle definitely rocks. 😀

    Like

  5. Onyx

    Febreeze is the best!

    Thursday I was thankful for being off for a nice long weekend 🙂 Went home to visit the familial unit

    Oh how nice! I bet they are so excited about the new addition. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

