Tuesday Tootsies

How about some gym shoes this week?  Now, before you go sighing in relief, remember it’s me picking the shoes.  😉

How about some color?  I love color!  And these shoes with the colorful laces and the wings and the shiny, too much fun!

image 

*

*

I don’t know how much you like Google – not much if you’re me, but the shoes kind of rock.  Especially if you like primary colors.

image_thumb[1] 

*

*

Now we’re talking!  Peep-toe sneakers!  Love the heel cut-out too.  :)  How nice on these warm summer days.  And did you see the heel?  These are Converse I could really get into, especially if they come in different colors.

image_thumb[1][4] 

*

*

Okay – I love pink, and I love silver, and I love shiny, satiny things.  But pointy-toed shoes really give me a bad case of the creeps.  If these had a rounded toe, I’d probably get 2 pairs.  You, however, may not have my aversion to pointy toed shoes. 

image

*

*

Gym shoes!  Heh!  Seriously, the front of these were designed to resemble gym floors.  How funny!

image

*

*

Ahhh, here we go!  It’s a pump, it’s a gym shoe, it’s a pump … it’s awesome! 

image

*

*

Stiletto sneakers!  How girly can you get?  🙂

image

*

*

Nice and clunky platform sneakers.  They had a white pair of these too.  I want both!

image

And how could we talk about sneakers and gym shoes without having a link to everything you ever wanted to know about gym shoes – their care, cleaning, and how to do the really cool lacing thing?

As always, click the pics for links, be sweet to your feet, and have a totally awesome day!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Shoes | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tootsies

  1. steve

    Thumbs up for you!

    I’m glad you like them. 😀 You like the girls in girl shoes. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m loving the pointy-toed pink satin, but the Converse are pretty damn cool. What if they made the Converse in pink satin?????

    That would totally rock! Then I’d have to do that thing where the kids wear 2 different colored shoes. 🙂 Pink satin on the left, white satin on the right, or vice versa.

    Like

  3. Onyx

    I only came to appreciate sneakers in the last couple of years, I hate lacing my shoes up!

    Heh, that’s why you lace them up loosely, so you can just slip them on. That, or try to find velcro ones. 😉

    Like

  4. I kinda like the peep toe sneakers.]

    Peep-toes are always fun I think. Adds a certain sexy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

