Manic Monday

imageYou know, I was obsessed Sunday with getting through my Reader.  I had a couple hundred things collected in there, things I wanted to read, or skim at the very least.  It became my mission since I can’t even recall the last time my Reader was empty. 

But I was bound and determined to get through it yesterday.  I braved the numb-butt.  That poor old broken student chair was not designed for mom-butt or dad-butt and so gives us a bad case of numb-butt, you see.  

And so, I did it!  I got through all those items!  I shut down that sad old laptop that is so jerry rigged just to keep it running it’s not even funny anymore and went to get in the shower in the still small hours of the morning.  I was so proud of myself!  I did it!  I got my Reader down to zero, completely empty for the 1st time in months!  I was mentally patting myself on the back when I realized I’d forgotten to get a Monday post prepared.  I am such a dork.  *sigh*

I had a great weekend.  Nope, nothing happened really.  I just keep waking up with a song in my heart and joy in my soul.  I had an awesome dream on Sunday, too.  Nothing has really changed, but somehow life is good in a way I can’t even dare to explain.  I’m just trying to roll with it, because frankly, it’s like nothing I’ve ever experienced before.  Believe me, I struggle to maintain the façade of “easy-going.”  Yeah, I know, I fail – but I do try, honest!  :D 

And how was your weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Joy, Personal, Thinking out loud | Tags: , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Manic Monday

  1. I think I know what you mean. Sometimes life seems extra-good for no particular reason. Enjoy!

    Thanks hon. 🙂 I hope you’re feeling better too. 🙂

    Like

  2. whatigotsofar

    Somebody emailed me a get well card with a picture of a funny looking dog. It was much funnier than this dog picture you’ve got here.

    That was my weekend.

    My dog picture wasn’t meant to be “funny,” just “happy.” I’m sorry you’ve been sick. I hope you feel better soon.

    Like

  3. You’re on zero…for now. Mwahahaha! *goes to write a post so Fal’s reader will not be on empty*

    LOL Brat!

    Seriously, get busy woman! 😀

    Like

  4. There are many things in the world that show joy like a dog shows joy. Such happiness in them just because.

    Dogs have a special way about them. 🙂 I’ve seen a few cats show such happy, but it’s not nearly as often as dogs. At least, they don’t like for it to be caught on camera. 😉

    Like

  5. I thought a little something was missing. I’m happy you didn’t forget this face. Everyone needs to see a face like this at least once a day.

    Nah, I don’t forget the puppeh face. While I am more of a cat person at heart, the doggies run a tight 2nd. 🙂

    Like

  6. That dog resembles Halo. She’s retarded and I’m guessing it is too.

    LOL I once had a dog that looked almost exactly like that. 🙂 Best vet guess, half Rott, half Beagle, but who really knows? He was very smart. 🙂 I miss him.

    Like

    • Halo isn’t smart. I think maybe Beagle & Border Collie. She’s really too dumb to be Border Collie, but she nips and herds, so maybe.

      Sounds like she might be part of the Shepherd group, if she’s herding things. I had a Border Collie once too. She was smart in lots of ways, but she could get over-excited and then she acted a bit loony.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

