Wednesday What-not

image_thumb[1]Ahh, forgive me.  I wasn’t going to say anything about it, but desperate times call for desperate measures, and I’m out of blogging ideas tonight.

Have you ever had a dream about something from your childhood, and you wake up with all the memories and emotions of those events?  I think I was around 7 or so when I woke up the other morning.  7 and gunning for bear.  I really hate when that happens!  It makes me feel like all the effort I’ve put into being a grown-up just flies out the window, because there is really something almost enviable about being able to have a 7 year old tantrum, and I sort of wish I could stay there.  ;)  There is the part of me that wants to go back with those 7 year old emotions but with my grown-up body and my grown-up strength and spank the living snot out of some people.  With the belt, heh. 

Unfortunately, it doesn’t take long after waking for the grown-up reality to kick in.  I’m not 7, and I can’t throw fits like one, and revenge isn’t mine to take.  It was enough that I left certain people behind when I walked away.  But boy oh boy, I confess, sometimes those vengeful thoughts do make me smile!

Yeah, it’s a wicked smile.  😈

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

 

Categories: Memories, Personal | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Wednesday What-not

  1. I don’t dream about myself as a child, but sometimes I dream about myself as a young adult. Also, I’m almost always topless in those dreams. Not sure what that means, not sure I want to know what that means. 😉

    Clearly that means you don’t like hot fudge sundaes without the whipped cream. 😉

    Like

  2. steve

    Just stopping by to say hello.

    I’m so glad you did. 🙂 Hello back!

    Like

  3. Dreams can be very powerful. The dream you wake up from can set the tone for your whole day. That happens to me often enough.

    They can set the tone. Sometimes I have to remind myself it was just a dream. Then there are the ones that aren’t just a dream. 🙂

    Like

  4. Dreams have thrown my whole day out of whack, but it is usually something else that makes me want to throw a tantrum. Then I think of the people who are mad at me…and it is best we can’t smack each other when we’re mad.

    It can be hard sometimes not to let them gain control of my mood.

    Do you ever think of the people you are mad at? I thought that was interesting.

    Like

  5. Tasneem R

    Well yes I did had a dream about my childhood sometime back . I dreamt of my school and me sitting in the classroom . I also saw my teachers and friends . That dream made me feel nostalgic . What beautiful days they were but I equally like my present days as a young adult!
    Dream Analysis – http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/dream_analysis/dream_analysis_instructions.asp

    Lucky you to have such good memories to go back to in your dreams. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by, Tasneem. 🙂

    ~Ness

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

