Founding Freedom Friday

imageThis picture just made me laugh, because it’s so me.  Every time I chew gum, without fail, at some point I will bite the inside of my mouth.  Yeah, I’m a dork.

~~~~~~

Where Is My Paper?

For all of us who are—seniors—
for all of you who know seniors—
and for all of you who will be seniors.

It pays to be able to laugh about it when you are a senior!

‘Where Is My Paper?’

The irate customer calling the newspaper offices, loudly demanded to know where her Sunday edition was.

‘Ma’am, said the employee, today is Saturday. The Sunday paper is not delivered ’til Sunday.’

There was quite a pause on the other end of the phone, followed by a ray of recognition.

‘So that’s why no one was in church today.’

~~~~~~

Have your hugged your Constitution today?  Today is the 223rd birthday of that precious document, the one that establishes our freedom from invasive and oppressive government.  This is what being an American is all about, so celebrate our Constitution today!  🙂

Some fun sites:

National Constitution Center: Constitution Day

Constitution Day – September 17, 2010

A fun quiz: Founders Quiz – Which Founder Are You?  Heh, I got George Washington!  Who’d you get?

image

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

Categories: Funny, FYI, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Founding Freedom Friday

  1. That lolcat cracked me up, too!

    I got James Madison, the dude who wrote the Constitution. They called him “shy and scholarly.”

    That sounds like you. You’re shy and scholarly sometimes. 🙂

    Like

    • Wait, I don’t think he wrote it, I think he just helped prepare and facilitate its writing.

      He was pretty important – not sure if he wrote it either.

      Like

  2. Well, there are a lot of us James Madisons around I guess. Even when I cheat at that quiz I still get him. His descendants have that thing rigged. So now you know I cheat. Swell. So I get to sit in the corner with my dunce cap until – when? At least I won’t be alone – Obama is there to keep me company.

    ROFL Aww, bless your little pointed head! 😉

    Actually, that’s an expression one of my relatives often used and I couldn’t resist when I saw your comment. 🙂

    Like

  3. When I’m under stress I tend to eat too fast. That’s when I chew up the inside of my mouth. I hate those self-inflicted bites. They seem to take forever to heal.

    Forever to heal, especially if you’re like me and keep re-biting it over and over again. *eyeroll*

    Like

  4. Since my schedule changed, I never know what day of the week it is. I’ll figure it out in time for another schedule change.

    That’s part of the reason I use the days of the week in my posts, so I don’t forget. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

