Monday Meme-day

Okay, it may not be the “dog days” of Summer, but it IS the last Monday of Summer, officially, since the autumnal equinox is this week.  Sep 22, 2010, 11:09 PM EDT, to be precise.  After that the days get shorter and the nights get longer so lets all cry in our beer.  Actually, I really love Autumn, so I’m glad it’s finally here.  🙂

(This meme found originally by me at Dog Days of Summer meme)

My uncle once: owned a ranch with horses.

Never in my life: have I been out of the continental United States.

When I was five: learned how to read.

High school was: something I don’t have much memory of. 

I will never forget: when Darc proposed or when my children were born.

Once I met: Miss America.  I was in 6th grade at the time.

There’s this girl I know: who has a birthday this week, on Thursday.  Maybe stop by her blog and wish her a happy one.   🙂

Once at a bar: I insulted a man who was trying to pick me up.  Drinking age at the time was 18, but my friend and I were 14.  She looked a lot older, knew the owner, and got us in.  The guy hitting on me scared me, so I was rude.  He was about 40-something.

By noon, I’m usually: drinking coffee.

Last night: I watched a decent movie with Val Kilmer and Mira Sorvino called At First Sight

If I only had: that multi-million dollar winning lottery ticket … .

Next time I go to church: I will praise the Lord.

What worries me most: what, me worry?

You’ll know I’m lying when: I don’t lie, I’m sarcastic.

What I miss most about the 80’s is: my youth.

If I were a character in Shakespeare, I’d be: old. 

A better name for me would be: Queen!

I have a hard time understanding: stupidity.

If I ever go back to school: I’d be the oldest in my class.

You know I like you if: I tell you.

Take my advice, never: do things you wouldn’t want your kids to do, or find out about.

My ideal breakfast is: Lunch.

If you visit my hometown, I suggest you: do you mean where I was born, or where I live now?

Why won’t people: stop being stupid?

The world could do without: liberalism.

I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: lick the belly of a spider.

My favorite blondes are: me!

If I do anything well, it’s: blog consistently.  😉

And, by the way: I hope you had a great last weekend of Summer.  🙂

image

 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)
Categories: Meme | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Monday Meme-day

  1. That’s what happens to me when I stick my head out the car window! *flappity flappity*

    Ha, me too! Us long haired types get tangles when we do that. 😉

    Also, thanks for mentioning my oldness! 😀

    *poke* I never mentioned your oldness, just that you were having a birthday. 😛

    Hope you have a wonderful day.

    Thanks! You too dolly. 🙂

    Like

  2. Well, I’m a liberal, so you’re stuck with that in the world for at least 30 more years give or take–unless you get real lucky and I get hit by a bus tomorrow. Oh, wait. There are still all my Austin friends… yeah, guess you’re stuck! 😉

    Ha! Like I’d wish anyone to get hit by a bus! Fie on you!
    Actually, I take comfort that us conservatives outnumber you liberals 2-1, and anytime you want to step out of the fringe and come under the big tent, you’re more than welcome. 🙂 Oh, and Austin has nothing compared to the area where I grew up! 😀 (SF Bay Area, UCB, all that) Neener! LOL

    In Texas it hardly feels like the last days of summer. That doesn’t happen until around Halloween.

    I don’t think I could stand that. Ugh!

    I like your meme!

    Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  3. I’ve always loved fall, but this year for some reason I’m feeling more resistant than usual to the shortening of the days. I liked that meme – I learned some interesting new things about you!

    Fall here has been gorgeous this time. Usually it last about as long as a sneeze before it’s gone, but this year we’ve been blessed. 🙂

    Thanks! I try to keep the mystery going, but sometimes stuff bleeds through the cracks. Hope I didn’t say too much!

    Like

  4. Onyx

    I love these meme type things. They’re so lame/silly, but so addictive to read and fill out 🙂

    I’m glad you liked it hon. Sometimes it’s fun just to be silly. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

