Wednesday Whine

imagePower outages, lost connections, sore necks, oh my!  Seems like life is conspiring against me lately, but never fear, I shall prevail! 

I don’t know what causes it, but periodically I will sleep wrong – how does one do that exactly? – and woke up with a sore neck.  Read “barely moveable.”  I feel like a whiplash patient without one of those neck pillow thingies, but I really want one.  I figured I’d be better by the 2nd day, but no such luck.  Maybe the 3rd?  We’ll see.

All day today the connection has gone back to what it was pre-strainer days.  Can you say slower than dial-up?  You think I’m kidding, doncha?  Yeah, you try waiting for a page to scroll for 3 mins after you press the “down” arrow! 

Our power went out too, right in the middle of one of my i-searches for some information.  At least my son didn’t scream bloody murder this time!  LOL  Fortunately, the power wasn’t out terribly long, but it was enough that I decided to do other things, like make something for dinner. 

Have you noticed that things seem slower in the Internet lately?  Or is it just me?  Many of my “blogger buds” don’t seem to be blogging as much anymore, if at all.  I see fewer and fewer comments around town too.  I expect that during the Summer, when people are out and about doing … stuff.  But when Summer ends, I expect to see more of you guys, just so you know!  I don’t like missing people. 

Okay, < /whine >, you may return to your normally scheduled programming.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)
Categories: Personal, Rant | Tags: , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Wednesday Whine

  1. But my regularly scheduled programming is whining! 😉

    LOLOL No it’s not. 🙂

    I have noticed the same slow-down. I’ve decided people are on info overload, and have collectively decided it’s all right to back off. Blogging seems to have become passe, replaced by FB and Twitter and such, and now those are winding down as well. At least in my circle. Pretty soon I’ll be addicted to something else.

    Info overload, you think? Hmm, maybe. I can see the FB and Twitter thing, but it seems that folks seem to be busier and busier.

    Hope your neck gets better. I have a recurring crick in my neck that started exactly as you describe. I woke up one morning unable to turn my head, and I couldn’t think of a single thing I did to make it that way. I was 24.

    Recurring pain sucks. I’m sorry you have it too. *hugs*

    Like

  2. I’ve been really busy and preoccupied. Busy because a friend is here from New York and most of my free time is spent doing fun stuff. Preoccupied because I have a new boy-friend and I’m not sure what to do with him. I can barely keep my thoughts together long enough to post, reading and commenting seems to be too much for my poor addled brain.

    Well yay for having friends visit! Is the friend also the new boyfriend? And how come you haven’t mentioned this on your blog, young lady? Inquiring minds want to know! Oh, and I’m sure if you mention that you don’t know what to do with a new boyfriend, you’ll get lots of input on that, too! 😉

    Like

    • The friend from NY is a girlfriend. I’ve written about some of our escapades.

      The boy-friend is one of the Boy Cooks, which is why I haven’t written about it on my blog. It’s not a top secret, but there is a HUGE age difference and my son is not impressed. He and the Boy Cook were friends this summer, so I don’t want to rub the relationship in his face. The Boy Cook constantly asking me out gave my son enough nightmares, I can’t imagine the level of therapy he’d need if I started writing about us. Besides, we are in the early stages and I fluctuate between walking on air and freaking out.

      Yellowcat doing the cougar routine? 😉

      Sorry, I couldn’t resist! lol

      I’ll have to go back through those pictures you posted, so I can get a better look at him. 🙂

      Like

  3. FTW?

    The Eye Candy was married so he was out of the running anyway. I haven’t had a fling with a co-worker in years. I debate whether this is a good idea or not. He makes me laugh and that’s always a bonus.

    (For The Win)

    Making me laugh was always #1 on my list of guy requirements. 🙂 I was in love with Johnny Carson for years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

