Tuesday Tootsies

It’s October.  But then, you knew that.  ;)  I thought I’d do weird for this month leading into Halloween.  It seemed appropriate somehow.  So I’ve pulled together the weirdest shoe examples I have stored in my drafts folder and have put together a series of those that I find bizarre and unusual.  For this month, there is no such thing as normal, just so you know.  Mwuahahahahaha!  *cue the creepy Halloween music*

Sole of Alien, anyone?   😉

image 

*

*

Oh sure, I always wanted to look like a giant bug whenever I go dancing.   🙄

image

*

*

More aliens, but with less pointy teeth.

image

*

*

Giving whole new meaning to the phrase “Croc shoes.”

image

*

*

Can’t have Halloween without spiders.  *shudder*

image

*

*

Okay, this is really more like me around spiders.

image_thumb[1][1] 

*

*

As always, be sweet to your feet and click the pics for links.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

Categories: Shoes | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tootsies

  1. This is my favorite Tuesday Tootsies evar. The first ones look like something out of Lovecraft.

    I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

    I don’t know if they’re Lovecraftian or not – he did write some weird stuff, I’ve heard – but they definitely reminded me of the creature from Alien. As well as this animated movie we saw recently, doggone if I can recall the name, where the human went to another planet and they freaked out. I think Justin Long (AKA “The Mac Guy”) did a voice for one of the main characters. There was a take on the Alien creature in that, made it like a pet sort of thing. It was cute. 🙂

    Like

  2. whatigotsofar

    1st pair – those would get dirty very fast and would be hard to keep clean, too many crevices for dirt and dust to reside

    Who cares about a little dirt when your shoes are cool? Vanity trumps practicality any day! 😉

    2nd pair – and how does one walk in those?

    Very, very carefully. One step at a time.

    3rd pair – that’s a boss from a Contra video game

    Oh. Thanks for that info. 🙂

    4th pair – that’s not even real, it’s a drawing

    I should have gone with this one: Croc shoes

    5th pair – wouldn’t it be ironic if you used those to kill a spider or something?

    Hahahahaha! Yes, yes it would! 😀

    Like

  3. The super-tall boots are super-freaky! I like them, in a weird, they-give-me-the-creeps kind of way.

    That’s how I felt about them too. They reminded me so much of insect feet. Eww!

    Like

  4. I like the Croc shoes.

    You could always tell your customers if they don’t behave, they’ll be on the croc’s dinner menu. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

