Monday Tonday

imageKitteh here sums it up pretty well for me!  That ‘grabity’ thing sure does make it hard to get out of bed.  Especially where there’s a ton of things that have to be done.  But back to the grind we must go, for the place starts looking like a real dump if we don’t.  Plus, the MiniNess is excited about learning the letter “T” today, so there is school in addition to the housework.  🙂

This was funny though.  We have these plastic, decorative pumpkins that light up, and I put them on the bookshelves next to the TV.  Darc likes to have them unplugged when we watch a movie because the light shines in his eyes.  Well, the kids have named the pumpkins.  The orange one we got when the Knytlite was small, before the MiniNess came along, and he named that one Skeleton Boy.  No idea why.  A couple of years ago we got a white one, and a black one.  Those got named Venom, of Spiderman fame – because he’s all black, naturally, and the white one got named Jack, after Jack Skellington from A Nightmare Before Christmas, a family favorite. 

We sat down to watch a movie the other night and after the kids had unplugged one of the pumpkins, the KnytLite turned to Daddy and said, “Why do we have to have Jack off?”

Darc erupted into loud guffaws and I smacked him before he could make some crude remark, that man!  The kids sat there staring at us, thankfully clueless. 

Just another day in the life.  😉

And how was your weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Check out my husband’s latest book, available for download!
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon US (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Amazon UK (Kindle version)
A Fine Cast of Characters on Smashwords (non-Kindle versions)

 

Categories: Family Life, Funny | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Monday Tonday

  1. The great thing about little kids is that adults can make horribly crude comments and they will just go over the kids’ heads completely. You should not have stiffled Darc’s creativity. The man is an author, an artiste. And there you go with the “shut up” smack. You should be his muse, not his cork. For shame.

    I am his muse, never fear. And you – I’m on to you! You’re one of those types who can’t hear “eyes” in a song without changing it to “thighs” when you sing along. Yeah, I got your number!

    Like

    • I listen to Van Halen. David Lee Roth is saying thighs.

      I don’t think so. But even if he does, the Eagles don’t, but I’ve yet to hear any guy I know sing, “You can’t hide your lyin’ eyes,” instead of “You can’t hide your lyin’ thighs!”

      At least Aerosmith was honest. They came right out with “Lord of the Thighs.”

      Like

  2. hahahahaha! I know the feeling Falc, I married one of these too. Stay vigilant–it won’t be long before the kids know exactly what is being said, and then–HORRORS–they will have their own jokes that YOU don’t understand.

    I think it’s something in their DNA, on that Y chromosome. I hope I have some time before they figure out the crude stuff, but then, they live here. 😉

    Like

  3. I think it’s a man thing, because my husband also has trouble keeping inappropriate remarks to himself. I didn’t mind so much when the oldest was 5, but now two of them are old enough to pick up on it. They don’t know WHAT is so funny, but they know it’s naughty, and that gets their little head-wheels turning.

    It’s like a teaser for them. Their little ears perk right up and they want to know what’s so funny.

    Glad you had a nice weekend. Mine was busy, but I didn’t mind. Even the silly Cowboys game couldn’t bother me too much. I’m used to their suckitude now.

    Isn’t that sad when you get used to the suckitude of your team? I feel bad for Lions fans most of all.

    Like

  4. I get to hear accidentally inappropriate comments from my kiddo and from my students as they stumble across English phrases they don’t know. Lots of practice at keeping a straight face. Though once in a while I crack.

    I bet they keep you on your toes with some of the stuff they say! English can be so confusing to learn and people stumble over it all the time. I would have a hard time keeping a straight face too. 🙂

    In other news, grabity is really getting me down.

    ROFL 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

