Monday Madness

2010-10-31b.jpg Did you have a nice Halloween?  The weather for us was so nice this year.  The air was crisp, no big winds to speak of, sunny with just a few clouds.  They don’t let the kids go at night anymore so trick-or-treating means a fun afternoon now.  My little Spiderman and Little Mermaid had fun and got some decent stuff.  One guy, must have been a dentist, gave them pretzels and toothpaste and toothbrushes!  LOL  He was standing on his porch with a table and all his stuff nice and organized on it.  You could tell he was on a mission and was quite happy about it by the smile on his face.  🙂

*****

I’ve been doing a little work on a new blog.  Don’t roll your eyes at me!  This one is a joint effort thing, and you can be a contributor.  :)  SamHenry, MountainRepublic, and myself have put together a recipes blog, called At Grandma’s Table.  It’s a nostalgia recipes kind of thing, so if you have some favorite recipes from your childhood that you’d like to share, let me know and we can make you a contributor.  :)  And if you don’t, stop by for a taste, you might find something you like.  Be sure to add it to your Reader!

*****

Believe it or not, I actually got a poem up on my poetry blog, PoeticalNess.  It’s been close to a year since I’ve posted anything there, so it felt nice to get something up there again.  🙂

*****

Found out last night that my beloved Patriots are currently #1 in the league at 6–1.  Woo!  That made for one happy Falcon!  Figures it happens when I’ve temporarily stopped posting on my football blog.  🙄

And how was your weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Family Life | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Monday Madness

  1. Love the picture! I’m so glad to know where Spiderman lives, in case I ever need him, and your girl is even prettier than Ariel.

    I’m glad your creative juices are flowing again. 🙂

    Yep, he lives right here, not in NYC like everyone thinks. 😉
    Thanks dolly. 🙂

    Heh, I don’t know about flowing. Maybe like lava, or a nice mud flow. 😉

    Like

  2. Am I the only person a little bit disturbed that Spiderman is carrying a Spiderman head bucket? “Hey, I just chopped off my head, scooped out my brains and now I expect people to fill the skull cavity with candy, and maybe a toothbrush or two.”

    Did you expect him to carry around a Mary Jane head bucket? They didn’t have any of those. Or Green Goblin buckets either.

    When he was black-Spidey, he had a black-Spidey bucket. 😀

    Like

  3. In addition to recipes, there are stories around them and often a little general historical context. It’s not your grandmother’s blog anymore LOL.

    Not your grandmother’s blog … ROFL! That’s a good one, Sam! I like that! 😀

    Like

  4. PS Loved seeing the kids. We had 350 trick or treaters. Since ours is the largest villagfe in the reagion, the regon comes here for a parade, judging of costumes and a lot of trick and treating on my street because it is not open both directions and because they are safe here in so many other ways. It’s quite the experience. My student boarders were really into it. I made hot mulled cider and had doughnut holes for us.

    350?! Wow! That kind of candy buying could put someone deep into debt!

    But I sure wish I could have been there for the homemade doughnut holes and the mulled cider. You will be posting those recipes At Grandma’s Table, right? Right?!

    Like

  5. Onyx

    Oh the kids costumes are great! And MiniNess is too precious! What a beautiful little girl!

    Thank you. 🙂

    I liked getting a couple toothbrushes when I was a kid, some people handed out really nice ones, too, but I didn’t like when that was the ONLY thing they gave out. A toothbrush should be accompanied by some sort of treat, pretzels were a nice choice, something salty to go with all the sweet. 🙂

    This guy was on a mission. It was kind of cute, actually.

    I bookmarked the new blog page, I’ll have to take a peak later, I love recipe blogs! 🙂

    I’m so glad! I have my regular recipes blog too but that’s more about cooking on a budget. This new one is a collaboration effort and is more about old and nostalgic recipes. I’ve seen some good ones so far. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

