Thursday Thankfulness

 image

Not sure if you read my husband‘s blog yesterday, but if you did, then you know he’s picked up a job.   Believe me, that is good news here in the Darc House.  Sure, it comes with some drawbacks, like the crazy commute, but you do what you have to, right?  We have always maintained that we didn’t get married to spend all our time apart, so this time spent together has had its blessings as well as its hardships.  But work is good and this year should be a nice Christmas.  🙂

So I’m sad my husband will be gone all day, but I’m thankful for the work. 

And how about you?  What are you grateful for this week? 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

 

Categories: Thankfulness | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. I’m thankful for Lego.

    Legos rock! I was always jealous of the kids who had Legos.

    Like

  2. Fal, I’m also grateful for your husband’s job. I’ve been praying, worrying, thinking about your situation for so long, it it feels like my own situation. So I’m very happy there’s been a parting of the clouds, and we can all relax a bit. Except for Darc, of course! lol He’ll be working his @$$ off commuting and working and slurping and all that. But I bet he won’t mind much. 🙂

    Thanks dolly. 🙂 It means a lot to know someone else is out there worrying about us. *hugs*

    Oh, he’ll mind! LOL He’ll just be commuting when he does it.

    Like

  3. Great news on the job! I don’t have anything that can top that.

    Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  4. Onyx

    I’m so excited for you two! 🙂 It’s such wonderful news, and *fingers crossed* for Thursday, too!

    Thank you sweetheart. 🙂

    This week, I am thankful for… Fresca 🙂 It’s yummy fizzy happyness in my belly. I’m not a pop drinker by any means, but man oh man, I would love to have a Pepsi every day now, just because I shouldn’t! Or an ice-cap! So Fresca gets me through the cravings for something fizzy.

    I would be a Pepsi-holic if I could. I haven’t had Fresca in years, for a while I thought it had gone the way of the dinosaur. With my youngest, I had a thing for crunching my ice. Drove Darc crazy, crunch crunch crunch. Heheheh. You find what works when you’re expecting, it’s one of the only times in your life you can get away with pretty much anything. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

