Friday Fragments

Seraphic Secret recently received a Kindle, and realizing he needed to travel with it and had no travel case, he came up with a terrific inexpensive idea.  I don’t want to spoil the secret, so why don’t you pop on over to his site and check it out? Seraphic Secret: Dressing the Kindle

When I checked the internet for cases, I judged most way too expensive and over-engineered.

[…]

Instead, from stuff in my office, I improvised a simple but functional travel case that has an unpretentious, arts and crafts feel.

*****

Can the Parrot Talk?

(an oldie but a goodie)

One day a man went to an auction.  While there, he bid on a parrot.  He really wanted this bird, so he got caught up in the bidding.  He kept on bidding, but kept getting outbid, so he bid higher and higher and higher.

Finally, after he bid way more than he intended, he won the bid.  The parrot was his at last!

As he was paying for the parrot, he said to the auctioneer, "I sure hope this parrot can talk.  I would hate to have paid this much for it, only to find out that he can’t talk!"

"Don’t worry," said the auctioneer, "he can talk.  Who do you think kept bidding against you?"

*****

It’s a special weekend for me.  :)  I hope yours is awesome too!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Funny | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Friday Fragments

  1. If I had a parrot, I would teach it to swear.

    So would I! I learned some swear words in sign language.

    Like

  2. What’s the circumference of a pumpkin divided by its diameter?
    Pumpkin pi.

    Hahahahahahaha! That’s so cute! I’ve never heard it before either. 😀

    Like

  3. Just popped over from Sparkling Red’s blog because I always enjoy reading your comments there.

    That joke is a classic!

    Why thank you Joe! That was a really sweet thing to say and made my day. 😀

    Like

  4. HAHAHAHA! Obviously the parrot wanted a different owner.

    LOL Maybe he wanted to be free and was hoping no one would buy him. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

