Thursday Thankfulness

It is quite fitting that Veteran’s Day falls on Thursday this year, so that I can use my Thursday Thankfulness to say thank you to all who have served.  Without veterans, I probably would not be an American, might not even be here at all, living in this free and amazing country I call home.  I might not be a Christian, since freedom of religion is one of the freedoms I enjoy as an American.  Without veterans, there wouldn’t even be an America.

So I am thankful today for all the men and women who are serving, and have served, in all branches of our military.

Thank you, Veterans, for all you have done for our nation. 

You answered your country’s call when she needed you. 

You were there, you did what needed to be done.

I salute you, and thank you.

 image

 

image

 image

 

image

Categories: Holiday, Thankfulness | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thankfulness

  1. I’m thankful that every time I’ve passed a Royal Canadian Legion poppy box this November, I’ve had a quarter in my pocket so that I can get a poppy pin. Every November, whenever I’d see a poppy box, I would always have no change on me, but then when I had the change, I wouldn’t be able to find a box. This year, I haven’t had that problem and I’ve worn two poppies because of it. One poppy the first day of November then I lost the pin because frankly, they fall off my jacket pretty easily. Then I got another poppy and I’ve had it since.

    That poppy has become an awesome symbol to wear. I think it shows the unity of the troops that have fought under British monarchs in a lovely way.

    Like

  2. I’m thankful to our veterans too. I have the freedom to live the life I choose thanks to them.

    Freedom is a wonderful thing. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

