Wednesday Wonderful

image

I much prefer sunlight and blessing.  :)  Just sayin’.

***

So, I’ve been keeping busy during the day while Darc’s gone.  Housework.  Yeah, I’ve been doing housework.  I really hate doing housework when my husband is around.  I don’t know why, I guess I’m lame but that’s why you love me.

At least he comes home to a clean place and I feel like I’ve accomplished something.  So, win-win.  🙂

I am in a mood today – a good one – so this won’t be a wordy post.  I just need to quietly bask in the sun for a while.  And think about what I’m thankful for this week.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

 

Categories: Faith, Family Life, Hope, Joy | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Wednesday Wonderful

  1. It’s awesome coming home to a clean home. It’s much more fun to mess up a clean home than to mess up a messy home.

    Hahahahaha! You are SO right! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey, I’m glad you’re in a good mood! And I thought I was the only one who hates to clean while the hubs is around. I really don’t like to write or clean or play or do anything while he’s around. I end up sitting on the couch watching stuff I don’t want to watch just because he’s watching it. What’s up with that? Why does he suck my energy as would a black hole? lol

    LOL No, Darc’s not an energy suck for me. 🙂 I sometimes think it’s because it makes me feel like I’m … performing, or something. I dunno.

    Like

    • I get that, girlfriend. If I’m up moving around when everyone else is sitting still, it does kind of make me feel weird.

      It’s almost like being on stage, to me.

      Like

  3. steve

    Had to stop by and say hello! My laptop is dead and I threw it in a drawer and I’m using a spare.

    It is always a pleasure to see you!

    I’m so sorry about your laptop! That really hurts. Tigerdirect.com might have some deals, if you’re interested in getting something online.

    Like

  4. When I clean while my husband watches TV, I end up in a very bad mood, because I start thinking about how he is SITTING watching TV and I’m cleaning, which I hate, and I’d like to be SITTING and WRITING but no, someone has got to clean the bathroom and he bloody well is never going to do it. See? I can get cranky just thinking about it. But if I clean while he isn’t home, I feel more like I’m doing an okay thing and won’t it be nice for him to come home to a clean house. Of course, if he fails to acknowledge how clean it is, well, you know, I could’ve been doing something else!

    Glad you’re happy. May you always be so blessed–and then blessed a bit more.

    Yeah, that kind of thing would make me mad too. And I’ve been there divorced that, lol! The more extreme, hostile version, I mean. I’m lucky in that Darc is always willing to pitch in if I ask, and even when I don’t, but I have this thing that I just don’t want people around to watch me clean. Weird, I know. Kind of like a cat having kittens I suppose.

    Like

    • Yeah, my husband isn’t mean. He is very nice. And he will help, but I just hate cleaning and project my anger on the nearest target. If someone watches me clean, I’m always sure that I’m doing it all wrong and they are horrified.

      That’s kind of how I feel about it too! What is up with that?! I know I’m doing things right, heck, I’ve studied cleaning since I didn’t have the benefit of learning it when I was little, and I’ve considered starting my own professional organizing business. It’s just the thought of someone else sitting there watching me that makes me want to grind my teeth.

      Like

  5. Hi DF,
    A friend of mine told me many years ago that her secret to a clean house was to have company over at least once a month!

    Hahahahaha! I’ve heard that! So … when can I expect you? 😉

    How’s the old man liking the new job. Hope it’s going well.

    Well, the temp one bailed on him already, and the permanent one starts next month. He’s not sorry that he doesn’t have to get up at 4:30 in the morning now. 🙂

    Have a great day!

    MR

    Thanks! You too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

