Wednesday Unworried

 image

Darc is done with his SSRLP, and I am done with mine, and now we have nothing to do with our time.  I mean, besides housework and cooking and cleaning and raising the children.  :)  The timing is perfect for the holiday coming.  We have much to be grateful for this season what with the new job coming.  Life will be changing for us, in a good way. 

*****

Whenever I get some spare cash, I’m buying Bolt.  The kids have borrowed it from the library several times now and it’s turned into a family favorite, much like Kung Fu Panda.  Bolt is for anyone who has ever loved a pet, lost a pet, found a pet or wanted a pet.  And the pigeons are unbelievably real, too.  🙂

*****

While I may not be preparing a big meal for the holiday, I am feeling a fullness in my spirit.  I wish I could explain it to you, but words defy me.  Sometimes I think I must capture this feeling on paper, but no, I can’t.  There is too much beauty, too much joy, too much gratitude to be contained or captured on paper.  Thanksgiving is so much more than just a day, you know?  It’s a state of being.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Personal | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Unworried

  1. I’m glad you’re happy, Nessa.

    Thanks dolly. 🙂 *hugs*

    Like

  2. steve

    Happy Thanksgiving to my favorite and best friend and her family!

    I love you too Steve! I hope you’ve had a nice Thanksgiving. *hugs*

    Like

  3. Everyone has a SSRLP. Can I have one?

    LOL You did have one, as I recall. You made a quilt during your off time, right? That was pretty secret until it was done. 🙂 And it was a real life project, too. How’s that?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

