Monday Mishmash

imageSo, did you all have a nice Thanksgiving weekend?  Those of you who celebrated at least.  For my Canadian friends, I hope your weekend was great even though you didn’t have Thanksgiving.  🙂

***

We spent some time re-wrapping-up the SSLRP I was working on, so that was fun. 

***

I got the latest Vince Flynn book from the library.  That’s like, major woo for me.  :D 

***

Had an awful nightmare and when I told Darc about it, he suggested I make some notes in case he might want to use it as a scene in a book later.  I swear, when they’re really bad, I wake up from them in that cold sweat and it actually goes through my mind, “Oh that was awful!  …  I should tell my husband, maybe he could use it in a story.”  I wonder if other horror writer’s wives do that.

***

Can you believe it’s almost December?  It’s like the year kind of snuck by without much fanfare.  I have my idea now for my new Tuesday theme, but I’m still reaching for a Thursday one to replace the Thankfulness posts.  Maybe I’ll even *gasp* cut back on blogging.  I don’t know yet.  I do know I’m going through some things internally and my focus is changing.  Maybe I’ll have it figured out by the end of the year.  If not, oh well.  😉

***

So, really, how was your weekend?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

 

Categories: Family Life | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Monday Mishmash

  1. Hi DF,
    My weekend was really good. Really too much food!

    Hope your Thanksgiving was the best ever!

    MR

    I’m so glad you had a great weekend!

    Mine was blessed. Definitely blessed. 😀

    Like

  2. So are we ever going to get to see your ssrlp? I think it’s pretty cool you’re doing such a thing after insisting all these years that you’re not a writer. Toldja. 😉

    Ha! Neener! Actually, I didn’t do a speck of writing, it was a technical editing project Darc took on and asked me to help him with since he was busy working on his own SSRLP at the time, so not a big deal at all. 🙂

    Cut back on blogging? Wha??? JK, you’ve gone a long time with the everyday posting, and Lord knows I get bored after 2-3 times a week. You sound like you have other things that need your focus now, so do what ya gotta.

    I don’t know how I feel about it, you know? I’ve been doing it so long, it feels like it’s part of my day now. I’ve also been thinking about my faith and political blogs. I haven’t done much with them at all since my computer died last year. I don’t know. Ambivalence kinda sucks.

    Like

  3. Ugh. I’ve come home to find my house looking just like that picture.

    My weekend was good. Uneventful, but good.

    In my experience, uneventful is often a pretty big blessing. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

