Friday Funnies

Support a Family

The prospective son-in-law was asked by his girlfriend’s father, "Son, can you support a family?"

"Well, no, sir," he replied. "I was just planning to support your daughter.  The rest of you have to fend for yourselves."

*****

The Water Pistol

My five year old son squealed with delight when he opened his birthday present from his grandmother.  It was a water pistol.  He promptly ran to the sink to fill it.

"Mom," I said, "I’m surprised at you.  Don’t you remember how we used to drive you crazy with water pistols?"

My mom smiled and said, "Yes, I remember."

***

Have a great weekend! 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Funny, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Friday Funnies

  1. He ran to the sink???
    Oh, I guess he didn’t have to “go” at the time.

    Even you couldn’t fill up a sink!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

