Daily Archives: December 14, 2010

Tuesday Tootsies

Before I end the Tuesday Tootsies here, I thought I would do a post that was only filled with shoes I’d buy and wear if I had the money.  I love sparkle, I love pretty, feminine, lacy, and practical.  Not necessarily all at once, but it helps.  ;)  So without further ado, these go a long way toward capturing my personal “shoe heart.” 

I did say practical, right?  How can I resist a 4-in-1 shoe?  These are so cool, and they’re even in girly purple too, score!

image_thumb[2][15] 

*

*

Boots!  I have always been a boot girl.  In fact, the very first pair of shoes I got with my first paycheck from my first job, was a pair of black, stiletto heeled boots.  I was 16.  See?  It’s always been a thing for me.  :)  These are awesomeness itself, another 4-in-1 ensemble but in boot form.  Ahhh, boot heaven! 

image_thumb[2][17] 

*

*

Sparkly and pink.  Me!  Love the bow.  🙂

image 

*

*

A lot like the pink ones above but I think the heel is a bit higher.  And that blue!  That is like the coolest shade of blue. 

image_thumb[2][9] 

*

*

When I was in 2nd grade, I conned my parents into getting me a pair of blue suede boots.  I’d heard the Elvis song, I’d heard the Nancy Sinatra song, and blue suede boots were a must have from that point on.  These fit the bill nicely.  :D  Love the little tassel. 

image_thumb[2][7]

*

*

Not sure what it is about these.  The color is pretty neutral, so maybe it’s the ruffles.  What’s more feminine than ruffles?

image3_thumb[1] 

*

*

I love the cascading bead fringe stuff on these.  That’s about it but I guess that’s enough. 

image_thumb[2] 

*

*

The love the girl-next-door pinky bow with the vamp in black aspect of these.  Sweet but sassy.  🙂

image_thumb[2][5] 

*

*

Lacy, check.  Bow, check.  And some shimmery iridescent stuff, check.  And there are even tiny little diamond-like gems on them too.  :) 

image_thumb[2][11] 

*

*

Ruffles and bows and lacy sweetness, mixed with sexy stiletto in black.  Cool.  🙂

image_thumb[2][13] 

*

*

So that’s the essence of me in shoe-speak.  🙂

As always, click the pics for links, and be sweet to your feet.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon 

 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

 

Categories: Shoes | Tags: | 4 Comments

Blog at WordPress.com.

