Wednesday Whirlwind

I feel like I’ve been a whirling dervish lately, whatever a dervish is.  I think I’m getting my routine back now and I’m feeling so much better about it.  :)  I re-did my task list on this computer since Darc’s died last month.  I’ve been better dedicated to just doing stuff instead of procrastinating.  That’s the key for me right there, just doing it.  Oh I haven’t “arrived,” not by any stretch of the imagination!  But I am improving, and that’s my goal.  🙂

Wednesdays are fun because we take that day off from school.  So today I’m going to make them help me sort through the toys they no longer play with so we can get rid of them.  Heheheheh.  Mean mommy, I know.  Actually, more like limited space mommy.  I have 3 bags of kid clothes ready for goodwill.  When I say bags, I mean garbage bags.  I’m clearing out the old, cleaning the spaces left behind.  :) 

And the question on everyone’s mind: When is Verizon getting the iPhone?
Answer: February 10.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Family Life | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Whirlwind

  1. Girl, I have so much clutter to get rid of… Usually what I do is put it in boxes or bags, and then the boxes and bags sit in the way for months. I have to have a massive yard sale come spring.

    It’s a trade off – I can’t have yard sales, but I can set things out in the dumpster area with a sign on it and someone will always take it before the garbageman gets here. So no tripping over stuff for days. But I can’t get the bonus money from a yard sale either. So, it’s like a 50/50 split I guess. 🙂

    Like

  2. I thought the question on everybody’s mind was “Why? WHY!”

    Nope, it was “When is Verizon getting the iPhone?” Now we know. 🙂

    Like

  3. steve

    Hey lady! Just stopping by to say hello. I’m very glad you all are doing better now. TTYL!

    Hey bro! We’re doing a-okay here. 🙂 I’m hoping for the same for you. *hugs*

    Like

  4. sperry

    Tough for the kids but easy for the parents.
    Well…Kinda.
    Every toy obtains memories in both cases.
    Space is a need though.
    🙂

    Never fear! They made all the toy tossing choices!

    Like

  5. That’s excellent you guys are clearing out space. There’s something so therapeutic and refreshing about it when you’re done and you see what you’ve accomplished. And awesome that you had the kids on board!

    Oh my goodness, that is so spot on! Sometimes I just stand in the hallway looking at how nicely the kids toy shelf unit turned out after we got rid of all that stuff. Darc caught me admiring my own handiwork, LOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

