This Week’s Thoughts

My thoughts are in Tucson this week.  So are my prayers. 

I despise Westboro Baptist Church.  As I said on my political blog, there is nothing Baptist nor Christian about them and they should be ashamed of themselves.  The same can be said for Markos Moulitsas.  There is no difference between him and Fred Phelps.  They are the same. 

I’m sick of the media spinning lies and opinions that have no basis in facts.

I’m worried about the homeless – it’s freaking cold here and about to get colder. 

I’m grateful we’ll finally be able to replace the bald tires on our car next week.

I’m wondering who’s going to win the Divisional Championships this weekend.  Naturally I’m rooting for the Patriots!  Also the Packers, Seahawks, and Ravens. 

I’m so thankful for my phone.  My husband picked the perfect one for me.  I love it love it love it.  🙂

I can’t believe the blankety-blank-blanks who run IL just voted in a 66% income tax hike on state taxes.

I’m so excited I was able to get Sarah Palin’s latest book from the library.

I found a site to list movies, like Shelfari is for books, Flixter is for films.  Now I can keep track of those I see so hopefully I won’t forget so much anymore! 

I had this weird dream that Darc and I built this huge house, and then had a party for the NFL.  And their wives and kids, all the executives and owners.  Good grief, there’s something like 1500 players alone!  How could I fit all those people in one house?  Dreams are fun.  🙂

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Categories: Current Events, In The News, Personal, Thinking out loud | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. Not only are there 1500 players, but many of them are 250 pounds plus. Could you imagine having to feed that many people? Could you imagine what that army of people could do to your toilet? Then you add in their wives and kids. What about their girlfriends and mistresses. What about their hangers-ons? Those guys never go anywhere without their entourage. You’d be looking at nearly 10,000 people. That’s a small town. Good luck with that.

    My point exactly! Goodness, how overwhelming!
    Wanna come? 🙂

    Like

  2. Hurray for new tires! Safety first. They are expensive aren’t they? My husband drove over a screw and punctured one tire unfixably, last week. We had to drive on the donut for three days and then buy a brand new tire. That set of tires wasn’t even a year old yet.

    It’s been so long since I’ve priced tires, and I’m more than a little afraid I’m going to have a sticker-shock attack! But like you said, safety first.

    That sucks about your tire! I would be so ticked off at that one. How do screws get in the street anyway? I once knew someone who ruined a tire by running over a fork.

    Like

  3. I’m glad you guys are able to get some winter tires.. they make all the difference. We replaced ours before Christmas, it was the only way we could justifiable make it home safely. Ours were like bowling balls, and you don’t realize how un-safe they truly are until you replace them and feel the change in performance. Wherever you get your tires from, ask if they offer warranty on them! We bought warranty this time around, it was like $7 a tire, which adds to the bill, but we have the WORST luck with tires, and we typically don’t blow just one, we blow two when it happens. So the warranty was a nice option this time we thought.

    Fun dream about the house and the NFL crew. That would be interesting for sure!

    You really can’t put a price on safety, but it does have to be within the budget. So we’ll probably do the half now and half next time, so many things on our plate all at once! One step at a time, right?

    Wanna come to the party? 🙂 It almost sounds like fun, since it was a catered affair and I was nowhere near the kitchen, LOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

