Pocket Full

011611154008

I was a busy girl this weekend.  I got some of my household chores done early, and we got the grocery shopping done so Darc could have all day Sat and Sun to kick back and relax.  And I even made a little pouch for my cell phone.

See, a phone I got several years ago fell out of the pocket designed for it on the purse I had at the time.  The pocket was horizontal and the Velcro on the strap gave out and one day my phone fell out at a store we’d been shopping in.  Fortunately, I was able to figure out where I’d lost it and I was also lucky enough that some kind soul found it and turned it in to the girls at the register.  Ever since then I’ve had this “thing” about losing my phone.  I put the wrist strap on the phone, and bought a clip for it, along with one of those clipping coily cord things that people often use for keys and whenever I went someplace, I made sure my phone was clipped to my purse.  I also got a new purse with a better cell phone pocket. 

But the new phones we got don’t have anywhere I can clip anything.  No wrist strap, nothing.  I’ve been walking around Walmart just holding it in my hand – partly because I found this awesome little grocery app and partly because I’m paranoid about losing my phone.

So, brilliantine that I am (HA!  I heard that!  Shut up!) I decided to make myself a little pocket for my phone that I could wear like a necklace.  I have all that fabric now, remember?  So I got some nice ribbon and stitched this up over the weekend.  I’m thinking of getting like an FBI patch to stick on it or something.  ;) 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

©DarcsFalcon

Categories: Day to Day Life, Family Life, Personal | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Pocket Full

  1. Look at you, Miss Crafty! My biggest phone fear is forgetting to take it out of my pants pocket before the wash. Now that I have a phone-friendly purse I don’t put it in my pocket as often, but I still do if I’m working outside. Maybe I should make myself a similar doodad.

    I have to say, I love having it with me and right there now. I used to forget it under my pillow or in my purse, stuff like that. I want to put a snap at the top for extra security, but overall it’s working out really well. I can tuck it into my top too, and that also keeps it from bumping stuff if I bend over, like over the washer. 🙂

    Like

  2. Very nice! You’re going ‘roo-style. 😉

    Ha! Roo style! I love it! 😀

    Like

  3. Nice pouch for your phone! Very handy!

    I think the paranoia is the thing I don’t miss in the slightest about my cell phone when I had it. I have a serious knack for losing things without any effort at all. I was always petrified I would lose it, panicked if I couldn’t find it. The guys thought it was a riot when we’d pre-drink before hitting up the bars. I rarely had pockets appropriate for a cell phone, ID, and a bit of cash, so the guys typically would spot for each of us girlies who insisted week after week to neglect to consider pockets when getting dressed. One weekend they thought it would be a hoot to try and make me believe I hadn’t given my cell to them. Drunk out of my mind, of course, and gullible as all hell, I panicked. They toyed with me for about an hour over it, while one of the other girls suggested calling it, so we could track it down. The voice mails were HILARIOUS the next day, mind you! 🙂

    Boys will always find a way to tease girls. Always! It’s in the DNA! LOL

    I bet those messages were hysterical! We used to do similar things in high school with a tape recorder. That was a machine that used these little things called cassettes with narrow magnetic tape in them on reels and they could record sounds – they were awesome! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

