This Week’s Thoughts

So I was surfing around – I can do that now!  And I found these articles on the best and worst cities for both men, and women.  I wondered what it would look like to match them up.  So the colored ones in the list are really the best and worst cities for couples.  I thought it was interesting that half of each “best” cities list wasn’t also good for the other gender.  Looks like Detroit, Philly, and St Louis are just all around bad for everyone, while Fargo, San Jose, and Plano are good for everyone. 

For Men

For Women

Top 10 Best Cities

1. Madison, WI
2.
Fargo, ND
3. Plano, TX
4. Burlington, VT
5. San Jose, CA
6. Lincoln, NE
7. Austin, TX
8. Aurora, CO
9. Virginia Beach, VA
10. Seattle, WA

Top 10 Best Cities

1. Plano, TX
2. Fargo, ND
3. San Jose, CA
4. Raleigh, NC
5. Austin, TX
6. Minneapolis, MN
7. Boise, ID
8. Santa Ana, CA
9. Virginia Beach, VA
10. San Francisco, CA

The 10 Worst

91. Toledo, OH
92. New Orleans, LA
93. Charleston, WV
94. Baltimore, MD
95. St. Petersburg, FL
96. Memphis, TN
97. Detroit, MI
98. Birmingham, AL
99. Philadelphia, PA
100. St. Louis, MO

The 10 Worst

91. Tulsa, OK
92.
Memphis, TN
93. St. Petersburg, FL
94. Charleston, WV
95. Birmingham, AL
96. Baltimore, MD
97. St. Louis, MO
98. Toledo, OH
99. Detroit, MI
100. Philadelphia, PA

I’m so bummed!  My highlighting didn’t show up in my post!  So I copied it as a graphic.

BestWorstCitiesGraphic

***

I guess I have food on my mind.  I found all these articles on food saved to share with you.

I’m hungry now. 

***

*squee!!*  Guess what got here a day early on Wed?!  Guess!  WOOOO!  *doing the Snoopy happy dance!*  More about it on Friday.  Open-mouthed smile 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

 

Categories: In The News, Joy, Thinking out loud, Woo! | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. Holy Toledo! That’s a bad place for women!

    LOL Good one! 🙂

    Like

  2. steve

    Plano, Texas!!?? Holy Moly, I can’t think of anything that Plano has that’s unique, but maybe Plano is full of ‘stud muffins’ so that’s why it’s beneficial for the female gender. 🙂

    LOL I have never been to Plano. I doubt it’s full of stud muffins though, unless you’re planning on moving? 😉 I know you’re a hit with the ladies. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

