What the?

funny dog pictures - WE DISAPPROVE OF YOUR POST  AND YOUR LYNX

Oh my gosh, did you see what happened to me yesterday?  This picture is exactly how I felt!

I finally got around to checking my email yesterday afternoon, and found email from some friends of mine asking what had happened to my blog and was everything okay.

*gulp*  My blog?  What?

So I tried to sign in … and it was gone!  All I had was a message on what should have been my dashboard stating that I had been shut down, due to TOS violations.

A TOS violation?  Me?!  Advertising?  Me?!  Does promoting my husband’s books count as advertising? 

I fired off a request thing to WP support, and within probably only  10-15 min max I heard back from them, apologizing for the mix up and inconvenience and telling me that everything had been restored just like it was.  Whew! 

I guess that’s doing pretty good if that’s the most traumatic thing in my day.  Seriously, I’ve had much worse, so a blog issue I can deal with.  Ahh, perspective. 

In other news, I did our taxes.  What a relief to have that done!

And how was your day?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Day to Day Life, Family Life, WTF? | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “What the?

  1. I think it’s absolutely hilarious that as soon as you get your own computer and your own internet connection your blog gets shut down. I spent much time yesterday laughing at your situation.

    At least I made you laugh!

    From my perspective, I was only down about 10-15 min, so it wasn’t too bad. The knee-jerk freak out thing was short-lived. 🙂

    Like

  2. I didn’t see the outage, but there were no pictures on your travel post in my reader. Glad everything’s back to normal.

    Bummer! They were purty too. 🙂

    Like

  3. Happpened to me last year. Weird how that screw-up sometimes happens.

    Oh I remember that! Yeah, that is bizarre.

    Like

  4. Glad it’s all fixed! :mrgreen:

    MR

    Thanks MR! So am I. 😀

    Like

  5. Onyx

    I’m glad you were able to get it sorted out! 🙂

    Thanks sweetie, me too! 🙂

    Like

  6. Glad you’re up and running! Love the picture.

    Thanks hon! 🙂

    The pic was in my Reader that day – seemed so appropriate. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

