Funnies

This is one of my favorite days of the year.  Now go!  March forth and conquer!  Open-mouthed smile

 

Quick Thinking

Here is a story about a new clerk in a supermarket.  A customer asked him if she could buy half a grapefruit.  Not knowing what to do, he excused himself to ask the manager.

"Some nut out there wants to buy half a grapefruit…" he began, and suddenly realizing that the customer had entered the office behind him, continued, " … and this lovely lady would like to buy the other half."

The manager was impressed with the way the clerk amicably resolved the problem and they later started chatting.  "Where are you from?" asked the store manager.

"Lancaster, Pennsylvania," replied the clerk, "home of ugly women and great hockey teams."

"Oh, my *WIFE* is from Lancaster," challenged the manager.

Without skipping a beat, the clerk asked, "What team was she on?"

***

image

Ahhh, shoes!  Couldn’t resist this one.  I never had a pair of Chuck Taylor’s, but I always wanted some.  I thought that trick of wearing 2 different colored shoes was mega-cool, and I always wanted to do it.  When I was younger.  Yeah.  Winking smile

***

Have a great weekend!

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Funny, Laughing Out Loud | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Funnies

  1. Sparkling Red

    I bet that’s a true story. 🙂

    Once I interviewed a girl whose previous job had been cashier at a grocery store. I asked her to tell me a story about a time when she had to deal with an unsatisfied customer. She told me about an angry woman who threw a bunch of grapes at her head. People are crazy!

    They are! I once had a guy throw a sign at me when I was a cashier.

    Did you hire the girl?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

