Tuesday Travels

An entire cookbook dedicated to the cuisine of South Carolina!

image

*

*

Here’s a gift basket you get, for yourself, a loved one, or your favorite blogger (ahem!)  Winking smile

image

*

*

Benne cookies – these are traditional to Charleston, made with sesame and sound yummy.  Smile

image

*

*

South Carolina liquor.  Now that’s some good drinks!  Southern tea vodka.  Wow!  I have to try some of that!  On the rocks, please!

image

*

*

Bacon!  Chocolate!  Chocolate covered bacon?  The blogger said it was a taste made in  heaven.  Now I’m curious.  How daring are you?  I’m usually not, but with this one, I’m willing to try it.  Smile

image

*

*

Of course there’s southern fried chicken!  Can’t you just feel the crunch just by looking at it?  I can smell it from here.   *drool*

image

*

*

No, not gumbo, but Frogmore Stew.  Check out the blogger’s recipe to see for yourself whether or not there’s actually any frogs in it.  Winking smile  And save me a bowl!

image

*

*

Oh my goodness, ribs!  South Carolina style!  Be quite my growling tummy!

image

*

*

A feast of local favorites!  Fresh caught and harvested. 

image

*

*

Oh you knew I’d have something for dessert!  I could not resist the chocolate or the butterflies.  Maybe I’ll leave you some!  Winking smile

image

*

*

Snow ice cream.  This looks so cool and refreshing, I’m almost – but not quite – sad that we probably won’t have any more snow this season.  But if a storm does come up, I want to try this! 

image

*

*

I’ve been near the Carolinas, but never actually in either of them.  I’ve heard much about Charleston and I’ve wanted to go there for a long time, and other places in SC.  How about you?  Have you been there?

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon 

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Travels

  1. Here’s a gift basket you get, for yourself, a loved one, or your favorite blogger

    Is this where I enter my mailing address?? :mrgreen:

    Another Tuesday morning I find myself leaving your blog hungry! Another state I need to visit!

    MR

    Doesn’t it look tasty? I didn’t realize how specialized some of the states got in regards to their food!

    Like

  2. Onyx

    Chocolate and bacon – very good indeed. Matt made pancakes the other night, and decided to fry up some bacon to toss in them… amazing! Strawberry jam is nice with bacon, too

    I could seriously go for some ribs… mmmm I love ribs…

    He put bacon in the pancake batter? Now that’s something I never would have thought of!

    I always liked syrup on my sausage links. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

