Tasty Tuesday Travels

If I said lobster and blueberries, you’d think … ?

If you said Maine, you’d be on the money.  Smile

image

*

*

What would you like to know about lobster?  Besides that it’s one of the most wonderful foods in all the world?  Click here to find out.

image

*

*

Lunch!  This looks like a slice of heaven to me.  Look at that view!  And the ocean looks fabulous too.

image

*

*

Sweet blueberries.  You have no idea – I have spent ages looking at lobster stuff and blueberry stuff, and I’m so hungry right now!  I torture myself for you! 

image
Bar Harbor Jam

*

*

I never would have thought of this – blueberry sauce on scallops.  When in Maine!

image

*

*

If you wanted to do something extra nice for your favorite blogger – um, yes, that would be ME!, you can click this picture right here and send me a lobster-gram! 

image

*

*

This blue guy will tell you all you need to know about how to buy lobster.  Isn’t he pretty? 

image

*

*

Of course, you can’t have a lobster dinner in Maine without mussels for your appetizer!  Mmmm.

image

*

*

Lobster rolls!  How’d you like these in your lunch?  I can hear Darc’s tummy right about now!  Winking smile

image

*

*

Oh my gosh, lobster shaped cookies!  And blueberry cookies!  Sand dollar cookies … and something called whoopie pie cookies?  What is this whoopie pie thing? 

image

*

*

Did you know there’s even a Maine root beer?  I love root beer!  Now I have to try this!

image
Maine Root Root Beer.

*

*

Wow, vodka from potatoes?  What won’t those Mainers think of next?  I have to say, the Irish DNA in me is dying to try some of this, and I don’t even like hard liquor. 

image

*

*

Syrup!  Mmmm, have some Maine syrup on your Maine blueberry pancakes … oh sorry, didn’t mean to get drool on you. 

image

*

*

Frozen blueberry yogurt covered in chocolate.  *dreamy sigh*

image

*

*

Chocolate covered potato candy?  I so have to get to Maine! 

image

*

*

Blueberry turnovers.  What a perfect way to begin, or end, the day.  Smile  And I hope you have a great one!

image

*

*

 

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday Travels

  1. I have a squeamish friend who refers to lobsters and shrimp as “sea bugs”. I wonder if he would be able to enjoy those cookies, or if they would give him the heebie jeebies?

    I am very curious about the potato candies. I think I would like to try one.

    In lots of ways I’m just as squeamish as your friend. I’ve long referred to lobster as “the cockroach of the sea,” and crab as “sea spiders.” I confess, as much as I love to eat them, I still have to block those phrases from my mind when I’m eating. As arachnophobic as I am, it’s not as easy as it sounds. Then I recently (like in the last couple of years) found out that crab and daddy longlegs are in the same “family” called opilio. I can relate to “heebie jeebies!”

    I want to try those potato candies too! They look so luscious!

    Like

    • I am going to try very hard to forget that horrible fact about crab.

      It really is a horrible fact. But we must prevail! The tastiness of the crab compels us! Onward! 😀

      Like

  2. I always wanted to live in a lighthouse like this picture . The food makes it more desirable.

    My husband and I have talked about taking a fantasy trip along the US coasts – we call it “our dream lighthouse tour” – and visiting as many US lighthouses as we can. 🙂 Can’t say I’ve ever wanted to live in one though! The stairs would kill me! LOL

    Like

  3. For some reason, I’m in the mood for blueberry pancakes this morning!

    MR

    LOL Oh me too! You should have heard my tummy growling while I was putting that post together! 😀

    Like

  4. Onyx

    Oh my… chocolate covered potato candy?! Something so delicious… with chocolate? Why have I not considered this before??

    Some company sold chocolate covered potato chips a few years ago here. Pringles, maybe? Can’t recall. I think it was Pringles, now that I’m thinking about it, because it was a weird flavor, but I brushed it off to being because I hate Pringles.

    Mmmmm blueberries. I love to pick them. I love to eat them. Stewed berries and vanilla icecream is so delish! And blueberry jam! I’ve had a craving for blueberry grunt lately… this post isn’t helping.

    Oh man, blueberry grunt! Now you’ve made it worse for ME! LOL 😀

    Like

  5. Seriously. Stop it with the food. How about a nice picture of a tree.

    Ha! I tried that! Beautiful scenery, gorgeous foliage and waterfalls – no one showed up for those. But people do seem to like food. Go figure! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

