This Week’s Thoughts

 

Police: Ohio Woman Choked Walmart Greeter, 71. All right, I’ve gotten kind of indignant myself over the invasiveness of some of the “checkpoint Charlie” types of Walmart greeters.  Some of them take their jobs a little too seriously.  But to go all out and assault them and try to choke them to death?  Well, I wouldn’t go that far. 
Five Weird But Wonderful Homes. Fun to look at and visit, but would you want to live there?
Skateboard Mogul Tony Hawk Leaves Wife for Best Friend’s Wife. I had no idea what a dirtbag Tony Hawk is.  Not that I ever followed his career any more than I followed Tiger Woods’ career, but you hear about people. 

1- More than a fifth of adults believe light sabers exist.
2- Almost 25 percent of people believe humans can be teleported.
5- Almost one-fifth of adults believe they can see gravity.

via Survey Reveals Britons Believe Sci-Fi Technologies Already Exist.

I sincerely hope these are the same 20-25% of people.  That’s still too high a number for such blatant ignorance!  See gravity?  Come on!  They have to be joking, right?

 

Just some of the less than serious stuff that I come across in my daily news hounding.  Smile

I can’t remember how March came in, but it looks like it’s going out like a lamb for us. 

All rights reserved by DarcsFalcon

Get your copy of my husband’s books!

Buy J Dane Tyler’s Fiction now!

Categories: Current Events, In The News | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “This Week’s Thoughts

  1. Don’t you know getting teleporting has been around for ages ? Congress teleports us and themselves into absurd realms of alleged reality every day !

    LOL Touché! It does indeed do that! Great comeback. 😀

    Like

  2. I love the weird houses. But I thought the Coral Castle wasn’t an actual house…? It is fascinating, especially since nobody knows how the guy built the thing.

    I don’t know anything really about the Coral Castle. It sure sounds like the guy was able to get a lot more done than some construction crews I’ve seen!

    Like

    • Oh, you should go read up on it. The guy claimed to know how the pyramids were built. He himself moved many-tons stones all by himself. One of them is perfectly balanced on a pivot point and can be rotated with a finger. At least that’s how I remember it.

      That IS interesting stuff! I didn’t realize it was compared to the pyramids, in terms of technique. Cool beans. 🙂 Thanks for the tip.

      Like

  3. Jamie (The Life of Jamie) insists Ohio is full of weirdos…or is it Iowa? I can’t keep the two of them straight.

    LOL Many years ago, I met a boy from Iowa and he told me Iowa meant
    Idiots
    Out
    Walking
    Around.

    I still say neither Ohio nor Iowa can compare to the weirdness that is Chicago. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

