Tasty Tuesday Travels

Bourbon, Fried chicken, Thoroughbreds, Derby, and Bluegrass.  Only one place in all the world that does all those things well.  Smile

The glorious Thoroughbred.  One of the most gorgeous animals in the world. 

image

*

*

Nowhere is the grass as blue as it is in Kentucky. 

image

*

*

Short, sweet, and to the point; Kentucky Bourbon.  Smile

image

*

*

If you really love the fragrance of bourbon, you can even get it to put in things like home-made candles.  I kid you not, click the link! 

image

*

*

One man has made Kentucky famous the world over.   

image

*

*

Wings with a bourbon-molasses glaze.  Yumm!  Click the pic for the recipe.  G’head, you know you want to!

image

*

*

Even Carl’s Jr has gotten into the liquor cabinet, and is now serving bourbon flavored burgers.  Zero proof, of course, but 100 proof flavor, I’m sure.  I love Carl’s Jr!  And I miss them, since there aren’t any around here.  Did you know you can get deep fried zucchini there?  But that’s another post.  Smile

image

*

*

Bleu cheese, made in Kentucky.  And farm raised caviar too.  Quality horses, and quality food in Kentucky.  Smile

image

image

*

*

I discovered that pole beans grow well in Kentucky.  Click the pic for a recipe.

image

*

*

Naturally, for a cool, refreshing, and relaxing drink, you must have a mint julep, darling.  Make mine a double.  Winking smile

image

*

*

For dessert, have a slice or two of Kentucky chocolate pecan pie.  Oh yeah, now that’s what I’m talking about!

image

*

*

For that raging sweet tooth and chocolate craving, you must have some Kentucky bourbon balls.  Chocolate and bourbon.  Ahh, heavenly!

image

*

*

I drove through Kentucky on my way to Georgia with some friends when I was about 18.  I remember seeing lots of horse farms along the way, and other farms too.  I wish we didn’t have the time constraints and could have spent more time there.  It was very pretty. 

As always, click the pics for links.  Smile 

Have a great day!

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday Travels

  1. How do they get the horses to lay the eggs for the caviar? I was never very good at biology so pass one of those pecan pies my way, please.

    They’re sea-horses! 😉 *rimshot* nyuck nyuck nyuck

    Like

  2. Oh wee, I likes me some bourbons. Recently, I had some Bookers. You ever had that. Oh, that’s good bourbon. It’s a small batch bourbon which I’m told was personally selected by Booker Noe, Jim Beam’s grandson and master distiller. This wonderful elixir has no flavour, only after taste. It numbs the tongue the moment it touches it. When the taste sensation returns, the flavour can be experienced cleanly without the effects of the alcohol. That was the finest 9 dollars I’ve ever spent on a shot of bourbon. Should I ever come across it again, I will have some more.

    Oh my! I’ve never had Bookers but now I have it on my radar. It sounds amazing!

    Like

  3. I might have to try that bourbon & molasses chicken. It looks heavenly.

    Doesn’t it though? My mouth was watering so bad when I was looking at that one. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

