Tasty Tuesday Travels

There’s only one place in all the world that makes Jack Daniel’s.  Yeah, you know where it is!  Winking smile

image

*

*

Want that special Jack Daniel’s touch on your food too?  They have a barbeque sauce for that.  Yum!  I believe TGIFridays also has a menu designed with Jack Daniel’s sauces.  Oh my, one of my favorites!  Be sure to get the Flat-Iron steak!

image

*

*

Must. Try. This!  Honey flavored whiskey!  Perhaps there’s a good chance those Irish genes of mine might kick in after all!  Winking smile

image

*

*

Breakfast!  Tennessee sausage, with pancakes.  Oh I love breakfast!  Mostly at night though.  And I’m not sure you could do better than a Tennessee breakfast like this one. 

image

*

*

Don’t forget the cornbread!  I kinda want that skillet too. 

image


*

*

I love this website.  It’s dedicated to Tennessee products of all kinds.  I clicked on the honey link.  It’s a bit blurry with the size increase, but you get the idea.  Smile

image

*

*

Do you know how many years I’ve wanted to try fried green tomatoes?  Yes, ever since the movie came out.  What, ‘91?  ‘92?  1991!  20 years I’ve wanted to try these!  Don’t they look delicious?  A little ranch dip and I could go to town!

Fried Green Tomatoes

*

*

Tennessee Mushroom Pâté.  Brandied, no less.  I love Tennessee, I love brandy, and I love mushrooms.  I can’t lose!

Brandied Tennessee Mushroom  Pâté

Brandied Tennessee Mushroom Pâté

*

*

There’s a reason they call it Southern Fried Chicken.  Seriously, you’ve never heard of Northern Fried Chicken, have you?  I think I’ve made my point!  Seeing as how Tennessee knows a thing or 2 about Southern, you can bet your bottom dollar they know a thing or 2 about fried chicken too.  Smile

image

*

*

This is what you get when your Nana Rosa moves to Tennessee.  Biscotti!  Tennessee style! 

Nana Rosa Biscotti, LCC

Nana Rosa Biscotti, LCC

*

*

Funnel cakes anyone? 

image

*

*

I must have some of this cake.  I mean it, I have to!  Maybe they have online ordering … .  Hey!  They DO!  Woo!

Moonshine Fudge Cake

Darc and I spent a few days in Tennessee a few years ago.  The people were some of the nicest, most helpful people on the planet.  They went out of their way to do everything in their power to help us with a situation we had.  More than one person at more than one location.  We got a real taste of the kindness of strangers.  I should say, the kindness of Tennessee strangers.  Strangers in other places weren’t so kind.

The scenery in Tennessee is some of the most beautiful you’ll ever come across, too.  The Smoky Mountains are gorgeous.  I realized that I’d actually had dreams of Tennessee before I ever got there or knew I would even set foot there, just dreaming about beautiful places.  If I won the lottery and could live anywhere I wanted, Tennessee is high on my list.  Smile 

As always, click the pics for links. 

Categories: Travels | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday Travels

  1. Whiskey again for breakfast? You’re a bad influence on me! :mrgreen:

    I’ll bet that honey flavored one is SMOOOOTH!

    MR

    I am a bad girl. 😉

    I was thinking that too, about the honey one. Heck, I’d MUCH rather have that when I have a cold, to sooth the sore throat of course. 😉

    Like

  2. All this mention of Tennessee, and no mention of Beale St. in Memphis. Or the Grand Ol’ Opry in Nashville. Sure, the sour mash is good, but it’s better with some good ol’ country blues!

    When I tried to do posts on places, as in beautiful spots and things like that, no one notices. I put up a picture of food and the people come. So, I’ll stick with the food. Just 35 left! We could do something in tandem – I’ll do the food, you do the touristy areas, if you want.

    Like

    • That’s because you were blogging about Delaware. Nothing happens in Delaware. For cryin’ out loud, Delaware is the Mohican word for “This place is so boring, I don’t mind letting the white man take it.”

      Nono, that word in Mohican is actually Chicago, not Delaware. 😉

      You don’t like my tandem idea? Oh well. It was worth a shot. 🙂

      Like

  3. Onyx

    Mmmm Jack Daniels (:

    There is a YouTube channel – EpicMealTime – which is a group of guys from Montreal who make ridiculous meat monstrosities with heaps of bacon and JD. So worth checking out, it’s disgustingly sinful the food they make – think a bajillion calories – but it’s pretty amusing, and some of it looks amazing to be honest if you were having a food binge, but then in the end when they eat it… I find it a little gross. I struggle watching people stuff their faces in a barbaric manner.

    Mmmm cornbread (: we make cornbread a lot. I had never had it before until I met Matt, and I’ve been hooked ever since. I make cornbread muffins up, and throw stuff in them for Matt’s lunches/breaks for work, like meat, and cheese and veggies. Delish.

    I don’t think I could watch a show like that either! LOL

    Ooh, make me some cornbread too, would you please? Your muffins sound delicious!

    Like

  4. My roommate is from Tennessee. ‘Nuff said. 🙂

    You have mentioned how you think he’s pretty tasty, as I recall. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

